Restaurant Groppo

Restaurant Groppo

Široka ulica 22
Zadar 23000
023778981

Radno vrijeme
Mon: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Tue: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Wed: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Thu: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Fri: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Sat: - 12:00am , 11:45pm
Sun: - 12:00am , 11:45pm

Visit Us

Find Us

Online profili
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
Recenzije
  • Jun 13, 2019 by Neil Narfason

  • Jun 13, 2019 by Arthur Zydek

    Sehr viel Fisch, wenig Fleischgerichte

  • Jun 12, 2019 by Alberto Prada

  • Jun 12, 2019 by Harald A-Bergstrøm

  • Jun 11, 2019 by Stefano Melchiori

    OTTIMA QUALITÀ DEL CIBO E PROFESSIONALITÀ NEL SERVIZIO
    Tra i migliori ristoranti di Zara.
    Diverse portate di pesce ben presentate, abbondanti e dai gusti bene equilibrati.
    Forse è un poco scarsa la varietà dei dolci.
    Prezzi nella norma ma, considerata la buona qualità, il rapporto qualità/prezzo è favorevole e non si rimpiangono i soldi spesi.

  • Jun 08, 2019 by Ken Paulsen Sørevåge

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Ernst Guldemond

    Hier hebben we echt heerlijk gelunched en goede witte wijn gedronken. Allemaal lokale specialiteiten voor acceptabel prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Aanrader.

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Lukasz L

    Byliśmy tam w czasie promocji obiadowej (11-17). Ceny około 80-90kun za danie. Jedzenie całkiem dobre, zwłaszcza dziczyzna i ryba. Mały wybór piwa.

  • Jun 06, 2019 by Javier Selma

  • Jun 05, 2019 by 291buraky

    Küstah ve başarısız bir restoran hiçbir özelliği yok zadar da çok daha başarılı ve misafirine saygılı işletmeker var.

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Syb _Sc

    Goed eten, slechte service.
    Groep naast ons was met 7, wij met 2. Groep kreeg veel service, zelfs een gratis fles wijn. Bediende was helemaal met de groep bezig waardoor wij dus zo'n 35 minuten moesten wachten op de rekening.

  • Jun 03, 2019 by Lawrence Koh

  • May 30, 2019 by rocri2010

    Abbiamo pranzato nel giardinetto, cibo senza infamia e senza lode. Cameriere molto sulle sue, professionale, ma non amichevole, non ci ha fatto venire voglia di tornare

  • May 30, 2019 by mcdonnald...

    Nettes Ambiente, sehr gute Speisen und freundliche Bedienung. Jederzeit wieder. Sehr empfehlenswert. Gute Auswahl und nett hergerichtete Speisen. Kinderportionen sind tatsächlich Kinderportionen.

  • May 29, 2019 by Karen Crookes

  • May 25, 2019 by Pilger Vater

  • May 25, 2019 by Joan Villar i Ribes

    Vam anar-hi a dinar. Les recomacions del xef eran molt bones, i el preu momt correcte. Els bins que tenen, principalment els de la costa dàlmata són bons i el preu no està malament. Com quasi a tots els restaurants croates fan molt bo el cafè expresso, sobretot pels que ens agrada un cafè curt i concentrat.

  • May 24, 2019 by LoveTravel609417

    We wen't there to get lunch. We waited long time and didn't get any service. Waitresses just speaked with eatch other. After waiting about 15min without any attention we wen't to another restaurant. Won't go there again.

  • May 22, 2019 by Christophe REINHARDT

    Belle petite découverte au sein de Zadar, s'il y a un restaurant à faire c'est celui-ci,

  • May 21, 2019 by Lyliam Strada de Viale

    Lindisimo

  • May 20, 2019 by Marilena Mouschounti

  • May 20, 2019 by RebeccaG425

    We shared a pasta and a risotto dish and the black risotto with artichoke and pancetta was delicious. The shrimp pasta was also quite good but the risotto just tasted a little more special.

  • May 19, 2019 by 洪靖錫

    菜色及服務都不錯,唯座位擁擠。

  • May 18, 2019 by Senada Pavlović

    amazing❤

  • May 18, 2019 by Ive Mikeli

    A diii !

  • May 17, 2019 by Susan Cocker
    Recommended:

    Fish under cooked - then over cooked - disappointing

  • May 17, 2019 by Apartments Vrtlici

  • May 08, 2019 by minu cristian

  • May 06, 2019 by 963neringas

    Lovely food and atmosphere! Risotto was lovely, very fulfilling, bruschetta had an amazing prosciutto. Lovely and helpful staff, 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 drinks (wine, Bombay fizz) less then £50, definitely worth it. Do recommend!

  • May 04, 2019 by Wonuk Park

    First of all, over priced. Quite similar to Italian menu but more expensive than foods in Italy. (Here pasta starts 11 Eur, in Italy even cheaper)

    Second, the taste is not bad. I had the pork menu, my friends had risotto and pasta. But nothing special. Fish menu was good but the cost like 22 euro for one person portion.

    If the cost is not the matter of choice then I think it would be great. But personally I doubt I would come back.

  • May 04, 2019 by Wonuk Park

    First of all, over priced. Quite similar to Italian menu but more expensive than foods in Italy. (Here pasta starts 11 Eur, in Italy even cheaper)

    Second, the taste is not bad. I had the pork menu, my friends had risotto and pasta. But nothing special. Fish menu was good but the cost like 22 euro for one person portion.

    If the cost is not the matter of choice then I think it would be great. But personally I doubt I would come back.

  • May 03, 2019 by Marina Faria

    They have a vegan menu with soup, pasta and other 2 or 3 options. Staff is friendly. I had the vegan pasta and found it ok, not amazing. My husband had pork and loved it .

  • May 03, 2019 by Marina Faria

    They have a vegan menu with soup, pasta and other 2 or 3 options. Staff is friendly. I had the vegan pasta and found it ok, not amazing. My husband had pork and loved it .

  • May 03, 2019 by Daniela Zimmer

    Super leckeres Essen - für uns das beste in Zadar. Vielen vielen Dank für den tollen Abend!

  • May 03, 2019 by Aleksandra Smikic

  • May 02, 2019 by Slaviša Sofrić

    Vrhunski doživljaj začinjen interesantnim pojašnjenjem jela i pića

  • Apr 26, 2019 by Dario Taiariol

    Locale con personale gentile e premuroso. Patti buoni (pesce/carne) prezzo nella media. Consigliato.

  • Apr 26, 2019 by nounou231

    Le restaurant se trouve juste à côté du boutique hostel forum. Le repas était succulent. La viande parfaitement cuite. J'ai savouré

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Iulia Popescu

    Excellent food. Lamb was great!!

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Iulia Popescu

    Excellent food. Lamb was great!!

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Lucian Popescu

    Perfect food! best beef!

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Lucian Popescu

    Perfect food! best beef!

  • Apr 25, 2019 by Pedro Henderson

    Good food, try the lamb!

  • Apr 24, 2019 by ivan garic

    Topp Lokal mit netter professioneller Bedienung. Traumhafter Hof mit mediterranen Flair. Vernünftige Preise.

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Anindya Sengupta

    Amazing food.. the best we had in Croatia

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Anindya Sengupta

    Amazing food.. the best we had in Croatia

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Damien311...

    Je me suis rendu avec mon fils de 5 ans...prix abordable..carte variée...service correct...un peu etonne que ce restaurant fort peu rempli Pour 30 euro...entrée 7euro.pate bolo 7euro...pates fruit de mer 12...bouteille d eau 3euro

  • Apr 23, 2019 by Skoghall

    Halvfabrikat och en surf n turf som bestod av fyra gamla räkor, sur rostbiff och sallad från påse. Trött och grinig personal som bara ryckte på axlarna. Dessutom måsar som gick till attack med avföring och ett klocktorn intill som spelade så högt att man inte kunde prata med varann. Katastrof rakt igenom.

  • Apr 22, 2019 by Grumsbo

    Nonchalant personal. Maten var ett skämt, beställde surf & turf och fick en tallrik blandsallad med lite rostbiff på toppen.

  • Apr 16, 2019 by ryane826

    The food was delicious and there are excellent, flavorful options on a vegan section of the menu. Highly recommended, although the service was a little slow... could just be our experience, but the waiters were great otherwise.

  • Apr 15, 2019 by Dario Fiolic

  • Apr 15, 2019 by sh ch

  • Apr 13, 2019 by 84florian...

    Vraiment dommage, les plats sont bons mais les serveurs sont exécrables. On ne nous a jamais proposé un dessert, un café ou autre. Une fois les assiettes enlevées de la table ils nous ont complètement ignorés.

  • Apr 11, 2019 by Celia Caron

  • Apr 10, 2019 by Nga Nguyen

    Very good food, quick and friendly service. Nice atmosphere, overall great!

  • Apr 10, 2019 by Nga Nguyen

    Very good food, quick and friendly service. Nice atmosphere, overall great!

  • Apr 08, 2019 by Martin

    Der Petersfisch mit Trüffel war einfach der Hammer. Dazu noch die Weinempfehlung (obwohl ich anfangs etwas skeptisch gegenüber kroatischen Wein war) hat hervorragend zum Menü gepasst.

  • Mar 31, 2019 by Marijana Strucic

    Ugodan ambijent uz ukusnu hranu i ljubazno osoblje.

  • Mar 31, 2019 by antonella...

    Bella serata in un delizioso ristorante. Personale molto cortese Il cibo ottimo pesce fresco e senza spendere troppo

  • Mar 31, 2019 by umg2s3

    We wanted to have a quick dinner because we had an hour to spare from the tour. We chanced upon this restaurant and saw the TripAdvisor sticker. We had a good risotto within the hour , some wine , squid, tuna and salad. We enjoyed it.

  • Mar 29, 2019 by Karin Löscher

  • Jan 28, 2019 by Anabanana

  • Jan 10, 2019 by Mate Hordov

  • Dec 26, 2018 by Ivan Perovic

  • Dec 14, 2018 by Marino Stojanov

  • Dec 12, 2018 by klaudija andjelini

  • Dec 05, 2018 by Melanija Stanišić Komadina

  • Nov 15, 2018 by Darija Lokin

    Dobar restoran s povoljnim cijenama. Ipak, ništa nije za zapamtit

  • Nov 11, 2018 by BeneCr91

    La location è molto curata e accogliente, il personale è molto gentile. Abbiamo cenato con pesce e carne; la carne era molto buona, il pesce buono ma le cozze erano molto sporche, non so se in Croazia si usa mangiarle proprio così ma sembravano appena pescate. Le porzioni non erano molto abbondanti. Nel complesso carino.

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Mario Dadić

  • Nov 03, 2018 by RosieGlg

    Fabulous service. Fabulous food. Lovely location in the old city. We were in Zadar for a week and we ate here three times. The food was delicious and the service was slick. Thank you.

  • Oct 22, 2018 by Lenny lol76

    Woaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • Oct 20, 2018 by Ottó Radics

    Good but not the best

  • Oct 18, 2018 by Attila Szabó

  • Oct 15, 2018 by MarceloRMC

    The food and the ambience were amazing. Sadly we found the waiter to be very cold almost to the point of being rude. Warm food but not a warm experiente ;)

  • Oct 15, 2018 by Scrumpping

    Decent Croatian fare, cooked well and served professionally. Not amazingly good, but reliable enough.

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Vinarija Jagunic

  • Oct 08, 2018 by J Miya

    Food and service was amazing! The fish had fresh truffled, the caprese was made with local Pag cheese! O and the bread was one of the best ive had!

  • Oct 07, 2018 by Dagmar Feeser

    A little bit higher prices, but very very tasty food. Recommendation. Surrounded by old walls, close to the tower of Zadar. Good service.

  • Oct 06, 2018 by Pierre-a...

    Juste après le coucher du soleil, nous avons soupé sous la véranda heureusement chauffée. Le Saint-Pierre aux truffes et gnocchis était délicieux. Le porc aux abricots et purée de céleri était plus simple mais bon également. Pannacota et mousse au chocolat hélas couvertes de la même compote de cerises.

  • Oct 05, 2018 by bedulatti

    Ótimo atendimento. O chefe de excelente qualidade e criativo. Ambiente agradável. Uma noite agradável.

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Aisha Udeshie

    Amazing food! Friendly staff! Pleasant ambience! What more can one ask for?

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Aisha Udeshie

    Amazing food! Friendly staff! Pleasant ambience! What more can one ask for?

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Didewi

    Hier kan je nog rustig lekker eten. Goede bediening aan goede prijzen en toch in de oude stad. Je kan binnen en buiten eten.

  • Oct 02, 2018 by KMasty

    Really liked this restaurant, delicious food, superb service, lovely setting, the cocktails and wine were fabulous. I had soup and then fish with gnocchi, really delicious. I think there was a small overcharge on my bill for the drinks but I didn't notice till next day and didn't get to go back. I had to wait for a table as it was v busy but I happily sat inside having a drink for 15mins.

  • Oct 01, 2018 by Chen Zhu

  • Sep 28, 2018 by Marko raspović

  • Sep 28, 2018 by newgloworm

    60kn (8€) for sauteed vegie lunch. What I got was a plate of baby carrot, green bean and broccoli freezer mix. You know the frozen vegies where you bite and all the water shoots out in you mouth? Yep, those ones. Sauteing wpuld at last dry them out somewhat. You should be ashamed of yourselves. I cant believe the waiter wasnt too embarrassed to serve. Lack of attention meant the waiter didn't ask until after i pushed my way through most of the dish and up to this point in my review. I was then told me I should have said aomething earlier!!! Later the waiter (not the manager themself) came back and advised the manager has asked if I'd like something else. I advised I'm vego and gluten free so there was no other option. I got a shrug of the shoulders in response.

  • Sep 26, 2018 by Laith Joseph

    I have a mix feeling about this place.. so thought I'd break it down...

    Restaurant - great location, nice seating area good atmosphere, live music.

    Service/staff - great service, very friendly staff and very welcoming.

    Food - the food menu looks good, good selection of dishes, however it didn't deliver on flavour, the sharing starter could do with more green and dips, the fish main had very little flavour.

    Price - let's just say it's on the high end of the scale.

    Overall - great service, great atmosphere, but if you are a foodie person it's disappointing, speciality for the price.

  • Sep 26, 2018 by L Joseph

    I have a mix feeling about this place.. so thought I'd break it down...

    Restaurant - great location, nice seating area good atmosphere, live music.

    Service/staff - great service, very friendly staff and very welcoming.

    Food - the food menu looks good, good selection of dishes, however it didn't deliver on flavour, the sharing starter could do with more green and dips, the fish main had very little flavour.

    Price - let's just say it's on the high end of the scale.

    Overall - great service, great atmosphere, but if you are a foodie person it's disappointing, speciality for the price.

  • Sep 24, 2018 by pagmeister

    We were walking back to the south from visiting the Sea Organ and Roman ruins and chanced upon this wonderful restaurant. Very busy, but we were promptly seated. Diverse menu with emphasis on authentic Croatian specialties.... We truly enjoyed the " sea bass in a bag" and the "tuna Dalmatia". Prices are above average however, the food and ambiance nicely offsets that. Menu indicates there is a charge for the house old recipe made table bread, however, we were not charged. While Croatian wine is quite reasonable in the local stores, it seems to be universally quite expensive in the better restaurants, so caution is warranted. Service was fast and friendly. Overall, a very nice quality meal.

  • Sep 24, 2018 by Guppy C

    Je suis de l avis des autres mauvaises notes. Restaurant ou les serveurs se moquent des touristes et dont l accueil est excecrable ! Prix élevés

  • Sep 23, 2018 by Gomberi

    Mein Sohn und ich folgten TripAdvisor und kehrten im Restaurant Groppo ein. Das Restaurant machte einen super Eindruck. Schöner Außenbereich und edle Inneneinrichtung. Und dann kam der Kellner! Ein etwas älterer Herr, der uns taxierte und dann ohne Freundlichkeit, über uns wegschauend, die Speisekarte reichte. Bis zum Zahlen unserer Rechnung, haben wir diesen Kellner nicht ein einziges Mal freundlich oder lächeln gesehen. Nun zu den Speisen. Eigentlich sollte man den Mut haben, wenn nach 5 Minuten kein passendes Gericht in der Speisekarte zu finden ist, die Getränkerechnung zahlen und gehen. Haben wir leider nicht gemacht, sondern einen Tintenfisch Burger mit Gemüse für meinen Sohn und für mich einen Salat mit Hähnchen und Gnocchi Tricolor mit Pesto bestellt. Keines der Gerichte entsprach unseren Erwartungen. Der Tintenfisch Burger war überwürzt und wirklich nicht mit Genuss zu essen. Beim Salat waren die Hähnchenstücke trocken, hart, vorgebraten aus dem Kühlschrank und die Gnocchi waren trotz Pesto absolut geschmacklos. Ein Restaurant, dass für sich selbst ein hohes Niveau in Anspruch nimmt, sollte auch bei kleinen Gerichten dem entsprechend liefern. Bei unseren Gerichten stand der Preis in gar keinem Verhältnis zur Leistung. Es gehört schon etwas mehr dazu, ein "first class" Restaurant zu sein. Freundliche Bedienung, IMMER - ein kleines "amuse gueule", nicht nur gegen Berechnung - und kontinuierlich Top Qualität bei Ausführung der Gerichte. Tut uns leid, dass wir unseren schönen Urlaub nicht besser abschließen konnten. Ich wünsche keinen Kommentar vom Manager des Restaurant, da ich beim Lesen von Bewertungen feststellen musste, dass keinerlei fehlerhaftes Verhalten erkennbar oder Kritik angenommen wurde.

  • Sep 22, 2018 by Karis Thomas

    We visited this restaurant after it was highly recommended both by online reviews and in a British newspaper, but it delivered far from the hype. The location inside old town Zadar, with an old courtyard feel was nice, as was the live guitar player and the service from staff. However the food was just disappointing right from my Aperol spritz which did not taste as good as one I had on my beach, to the John Dory fish with gnocchi which I actually struggled to eat as it tasted so bland - and I’m usually one to eat anything.
    We ordered the cheese and meats platter to start... it was good but not as good as it’s €20 price tag and we had so much left that we asked to take it home.. I’d prefer just to pay less. My boyfriend had the seabass which we saw for 1/14th of the price in the supermarket...granted you’re paying for restaurant service but I think we could have cooked it better in our holiday rental apartment ourselves.
    I even left this restaurant without looking at the desert menu as I was so disappointed.. and that’s really not like me either. Overall a big disappointment and over priced compared to other similar restaurants in the area. If the prices were lowered and the restaurant had a lower, perhaps four star rating, then maybe I’d have had less expectation and enjoyed it more.

  • Sep 22, 2018 by Karis T

    We visited this restaurant after it was highly recommended both by online reviews and in a British newspaper, but it delivered far from the hype. The location inside old town Zadar, with an old courtyard feel was nice, as was the live guitar player and the service from staff. However the food was just disappointing right from my Aperol spritz which did not taste as good as one I had on my beach, to the John Dory fish with gnocchi which I actually struggled to eat as it tasted so bland - and I’m usually one to eat anything. We ordered the cheese and meats platter to start... it was good but not as good as it’s €20 price tag and we had so much left that we asked to take it home.. I’d prefer just to pay less. My boyfriend had the seabass which we saw for 1/14th of the price in the supermarket...granted you’re paying for restaurant service but I think we could have cooked it better in our holiday rental apartment ourselves. I even left this restaurant without looking at the desert menu as I was so disappointed.. and that’s really not like me either. Overall a big disappointment and over priced compared to other similar restaurants in the area. If the prices were lowered and the restaurant had a lower, perhaps four star rating, then maybe I’d have had less expectation and enjoyed it more.

  • Sep 22, 2018 by MEHutchinson

    Myself and my partner visited Groppo recently on a spur of the moment dinner decision in Zadar. Whilst wandering past the lovely church, we happened upon this fantastic restaurant. From the outside, it may look like a few tables and chairs, however, upon entering the courtyard area, we were surprised by how lovely and romantic the setting was. Our waiter was attentive and extremely knowledgable, explaining the dishes with intricate detail. He checked on us throughout our visit and we felt wonderfully welcomed and looked after. Having dined in quite a few restaurants in Croatia so far on our trip, we have found that, due to perhaps the culture difference, most waiting staff may come across uninterested and curt without meaning to. We have always been served adequately of course, however, our waiter was hands down the best waiter we have had the pleasure of being served by! Fantastic service. My starter, the wild mushroom and truffle soup, was absolutely out of this world. I am partial to a good soup and this is by far one of the best, perhaps even the best, mushroom soup I have ever tasted! The use of the truffle added an intensity of flavour without being overpowering which just blew me away. My partners seafood trio starter was full of flavour and delicious, but the real highlight of his meal was the Dalmatian lamb. Cooked confit style, the lamb was perfect, falling apart and with such incredible flavour, he was closing his eyes in delight with every mouthful. He is a cordon bleu trained chef, and insisted on asking our waiter to pass on his compliments to the kitchen before leaving! I had the tri colour vegan pasta which was really tasty. It could have used a little more seasoning, however was lovely after simply adding a bit of salt. Cooked al-dente to perfection and the flavour of the tomatoes and olives were incredible. 10/10 would recommend. Well done Groppo!

  • Sep 22, 2018 by GS1200Lady

    my husband and I have eaten there by chance and we were both very impressed. We are well travelled and are used to restaurants all over the world but this one is just fabulous. I had lamb which was perefect and incredibly tasty. My husband had beed and he said he has not had a piece of beef like this for 10 years. highly recommended.

  • Sep 21, 2018 by mihaipaulescu1987

    Quick service and attentive waiters. Food has generous portions and tasty. Lovely atmosphere by the terrace. Highly recommended it!

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Vanessa12...

    Abbiamo cenato in questo ristorante molto curato,servizio impeccabile e location raffinata,peccato che per quanto mi riguarda il cibo non è stato all’altezza...In particolare io ho preso delle cozze che erano quasi immangiabili perché salatissime...ed erano anche poche!Il conto a fine serata decisamente caro per quello che abbiamo mangiato,sarebbe valsa la pena se avessimo mangiato piatti migliori...

  • Sep 19, 2018 by Fiona Wagenaar

    Amazing food!
    We asked for the house wine and they told us they had it available, 1L. They did not inform us the price.
    Upon asking for the bill we saw that they charged 260 kuna (35 euros) for the house wine.
    In other restaurants we were charged Max 90 kuna for a house wine throughout the week we spent in Zadar.
    It would have been nice if they could have informed us about the prices upon offering the product.

  • Sep 19, 2018 by Fiona Wagenaar

    Amazing food!
    We asked for the house wine and they told us they had it available, 1L. They did not inform us the price.
    Upon asking for the bill we saw that they charged 260 kuna (35 euros) for the house wine.
    In other restaurants we were charged Max 90 kuna for a house wine throughout the week we spent in Zadar.
    It would have been nice if they could have informed us about the prices upon offering the product.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by Geraldine B

    A lovely restaurant enclosed by walls with a guitarist gently playing.We were served by Drazen who advised us on the wine and was very attentive.We had a seafood salad and scallops to start and followed by beef serenade which was a perfect fillet served on mixed vegetables and pork and celery. Both were delicious. The meal was very reasonable for quality food. The loos need a mention for being immaculate.The sign of a clean establishment.

  • Sep 17, 2018 by Elisabet...

    Mycket trevlig miljö och bra mat. Men husets vita vin var uselt och bemötandet lite likgiltigt. En av oss åt kalvlägg, en inte så vanlig rätt. Den var mycket bra. Eftersom denna restaurang är rekommenderad i Axås Mitt Kroatien, så kan vet vara bra att veta att den inte lever upp till det beröm den fick där 2017.

  • Sep 16, 2018 by Sebastian König

    Die Bruschetta mit Meeresfrüchten waren super.
    Der Petersfisch mit Gnocchi war leider fade.
    Dafür überzeugte mich die weiße Mous au Chocolat.

  • Sep 15, 2018 by mp c

    Nice spot, gourmet food, good fish meals, waiters are very attentives and helpful. Good quality for the price.

  • Sep 14, 2018 by Darija V

    Prekrasan ambijent, ljubazno osoblje koje je maksimalno posvećeno gostu. Hrana iznad svih očekivanja. Jedina zamjerka što se napojnice ne mogu ostaviti preko kartice, pa smo morali do bankomata, jer bi bio grijeh ne ostaviti napojnicu odličnom konobaru koji nas je posluživao. Preporucam svima!

  • Sep 13, 2018 by Cunera Boomsma

    Very good food! The lamb is really tender and they have vegetarian menu as well. Service is outstanding. They know what you want and bring it to you before you know it yourself. Absolutely five stars and we made a reservation for the second time just to make sure there was a spot for us. Absolutely recommended!

  • Sep 13, 2018 by Cunera Boomsma

    Very good food! The lamb is really tender and they have vegetarian menu as well. Service is outstanding. They know what you want and bring it to you before you know it yourself. Absolutely five stars and we made a reservation for the second time just to make sure there was a spot for us. Absolutely recommended!

  • Sep 13, 2018 by Bruce Ramage

    First class meal with excellent service. This is must when in Zadar.

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Oya Fiolić

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Aky42

    Ate as a group of 6 on our first visit. Food came out in good time, the waiter was extremely friendly and accommodating. We asked for a recommendation on red wine and were treat to a fantastic bottle of croatian wine expertly served. The food was delicous, especially the gnocchi with truffle and veal starter. One of our group lost his appetite so didnt finish his seafood main, and the waiter took it off our bill without us even asking! Would definitely go again.

  • Sep 10, 2018 by Heinz Treske

  • Sep 09, 2018 by Joshua Spijker

    The menu looked good and the atmosphere too, so we thought to give it a try. When we went into the restaurant we were rudely directed out again. Maybe it was a misunderstanding and the waiter thought we wanted to take a table that was for other guests (I give him the benefit of the doubt regarding the reason). So we backed off and waited to ask if they had a table available. The waiter passed by a couple of times, but totally ignored us. Needless to say we left...

  • Sep 09, 2018 by Joshua Spijker

    The menu looked good and the atmosphere too, so we thought to give it a try. When we went into the restaurant we were rudely directed out again. Maybe it was a misunderstanding and the waiter thought we wanted to take a table that was for other guests (I give him the benefit of the doubt regarding the reason). So we backed off and waited to ask if they had a table available. The waiter passed by a couple of times, but totally ignored us. Needless to say we left...

  • Sep 09, 2018 by Laurie Swenen

    Un peu déçue par ce restaurant, j'avais peut-être fondé des attentes trop hautes concernant les pâtes faites maison, que j'ai trouvé un peu fades. Les cocktails par contre étaient très bons.

  • Sep 07, 2018

    Beautiful terrace

  • Sep 07, 2018 by Meri C

    Non so da dove cominciare con la descrizione. La cena è stata . La location è fantastica, il ristorante si trova di fianco alle mura della cattedrale di Zadar, in pieno centro storico. La terrazza è molto semplice ma allo stesso tempo anche molto romantica. La gentilezza con cui siamo stati serviti al tavolo ha reso il tutto ancora migliore. Eravamo in un gruppetto di amici e abbiamo assaggiato piatti diversi, tutti ottimi. Da provare come antipasto assolutamente il mix di prodotti tipici dalamati (salumi, formaggi, olive..). Io come primo ho scelto gli gnocchi con carne di agnello e tartufo. Devo dire che è stato ottimo, accompagnato da un buon bicchiere di vino bianco della zona. Andateci! Non ve ne pentirete.

  • Sep 07, 2018 by Antoniogo...

    Después de estar 15 minutos esperando que nos atienda el inútil del camarero hoy 7 de Septiembre 14:30 HRS tiene una mesa con 6 personas y otra con una pareja, no hay nadie más en el Restaurante...se acerca y nos dice que tenemos que esperar por lo menos media hora en atendernos...Me parece el trato paupérrimo. Hemos decidido irnos a otro sitio, por lo que han dejado de ganar. Ni una explicación del camarero ni nada de nada. No lo recomiendo por nada del mundo.

  • Sep 06, 2018 by Jane Holley
    Recommended:

    huge starters, main course size and delicious.
    should have skipped the main course and had a dessert.

  • Sep 05, 2018 by Anna Glińska

  • Sep 05, 2018 by John Hussey
    Recommended:

    Wonderful meal and atmosphere. Very enjoyable experience.

  • Sep 05, 2018 by Eric V

    Rustig restaurant in een erg druk stadje. Resto doet moeite om culinaire beleving hoger te tillen dan de doorsnee Resto’s in Zadar, pluim dus. Grote selectie wijnen, betaalbaar en met zorg gebracht. Eten lekker, vers, evenzeer betaalbaar. Aangename sfeer, aanbevolen!

  • Sep 04, 2018

    Proba2

  • Sep 03, 2018 by TheKraksi

  • Sep 01, 2018 by puntaraco...

    Posluga profesionalnakuhinja iznad svih očekivanja meni karta jednostavna ali kreacija atmosfera odlična udobno.... cijena idealna .... njoki s teletinom kao s nebeske gozbe, tuna steak izvrstan dvije večeri zaredom... izvrsnih par desetaka.... divlji tris kao hladno predjelo; nevjerojatno dobar; standardi na inovativan način.... odlicno

  • Aug 30, 2018 by Pieter Diependaele

    Lekker gegeten.

  • Aug 30, 2018 by Giovanni Ölsinger

  • Aug 30, 2018 by A Google User

    What to say...I called, made a reservation, a young lady met us at the door, walked us to our table...and then the food...dear Lord...we had a creamy mushroom soup with truffles to start with...delicious...full of taste, perfectly seasoned....after that my wife had a tuna steak medium rare with swiss chard...wow...tasty steak, perfectly grilled...I had a John Dory fillet with homemade gnocchi with truffles...if you like fish dishes...try it....superb taste...we also had a glass of white wine...Sauvignon Vezak...beautiful and fruity taste...the whole dinner was just perfect...and our waiter Dražen was a true professional through the night. My wife and I highly recommend this restaurant. :)

  • Aug 30, 2018 by Julia F

    Médiocre, cher, service exécrable. Les plats, sans être mauvais, étaient banals et très chers. Pas vraiment la peine d'y passer.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by toni peroš

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Antun Perak

    What to say...I called, made a reservation, a young lady met us at the door, walked us to our table...and then the food...dear Lord...we had a creamy mushroom soup with truffles to start with...delicious...full of taste, perfectly seasoned....after that my wife had a tuna steak medium rare with swiss chard...wow...tasty steak, perfectly grilled...I had a John Dory fillet with homemade gnocchi with truffles...if you like fish dishes...try it....superb taste...we also had a glass of white wine...Sauvignon Vezak...beautiful and fruity taste...the whole dinner was just perfect...and our waiter Dražen was a true professional through the night. My wife and I highly recommend this restaurant. :)

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Jessica Walsh

    Great service, great food with vegan options. Espresso was also delicious.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by MHT66

    Beautifully placed in a little courtyard off a pleasant street, it looked very high end with its tasteful decor and table settings but our family was made very welcome by the friendly staff. The food was delicious and it was very reasonable, no more expensive than many simpler restaurants we visited in Croatia. A very postive experience

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Rene J

    Wir waren heute zum ersten Mal dort, hatten Rinderfilet, perfekt auf den Punkt gegrillt und außerdem ein sehr großes Stück (ca. 300 g) der Hauswein schmeckt auch gut, die Bedienung war sehr persönlich und zuvorkommend. Alles in allem ein gelungener Abend.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Krzysztof...

    Restauracja bardzo ładna, czysta, z profesjonalną obsługą. Jedzenie pyszne i bardzo ciekawie podane. Polecam wszystkim znajdującym się w okolicy Zadaru.

  • Aug 28, 2018 by luigi venturi

    Buon ristorante prezzi nella norma

  • Aug 28, 2018 by Katharina...

    Das Ambiente mit hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Es spielte auch ein Mann mit Gitarre als Hintergrundmusik. Der war auch spitze. Freundlichkeit der Bedienung war ok.. Zum Essen: das hat uns nicht so geschmeckt. Wir hatten als Vorspeise „Pasta di mare“. Das war ok aber nichts besonderes. Als Hauptgang hatten wir octopus und entweder haben wir schlecht gelesen oder es war nicht deutlich genug auf der Karte beschrieben, aber es war eine Art Patty (wie im Burger) das nach Fisch schmeckte und das leider nicht gut. Das Gemüse dazu war gut aber dieses patty würde ich von der Karte nehmen.

  • Aug 28, 2018 by raphaelbu...

    Wir waren zu einem Mittagessen im Groppo. Freundlicher Gastgeber mit passenden Tipps bei der Weinbegleitung. Das Essen und der Wein war wunderbar. Gemütlich Terrasse in der Altstadt von Zadar.

  • Aug 27, 2018 by Tonka E

    Ambijent 10 Lignje jadranske Skampi na buzaru 10 Biftek 10 Lava cake 10 Treba li jos sta dodat Osoblje profesionalno i ljubazno Kad ste u Zadru morate posjetit Necete pozalit

  • Aug 26, 2018 by Ivana Borgonova

    Such a terrible experience!! After sitting here for 20 minutes and still not being served (while the restaurant was half empty, waiters didn’t even bring us the menu and people that came afterwards were sat down with the menus immediately), we walked out.

  • Aug 26, 2018 by A Google User

    Such a terrible experience!! After sitting here for 20 minutes and still not being served (while the restaurant was half empty, waiters didn’t even bring us the menu and people that came afterwards were sat down with the menus immediately), we walked out.

  • Aug 26, 2018 by matte0bra...

    Cenato in tavolone da 9, di cui 5 bimbi: servizio veloce nonostante venerdì sera affollato. Ristorante consigliato per il pesce, di ottima qualità, e per la location. Antipasto (tris dell'Adriatico o nome simile) piuttosto minimalista, si recupera con i secondi, abbondanti. Posizione notevole: si cena all'aperto, tranquillo cortiletto interno sotto il campanile più noto di Zara. Buon rapporto qualità/prezzo, anche se per la Croazia non é economico.

  • Aug 25, 2018 by Anton Englart

    Ok len treba dlho cakat

  • Aug 25, 2018 by Nikolas Lori

    Hermoso restaurante para sentarse afuera a cenar o almorzar!!

  • Aug 23, 2018 by Vincenzo...

    Cibo ottimo, location magnifica e personale preparatissimo e molto cortese. Rapporto qualità prezzo più che giusto!

  • Aug 22, 2018 by A Google User

    Amazing find right in the heart of Zadar. Great service and food. They messed up one of the orders and were very diligent in bringing out the correct dish shortly. Zadar is known for truffles and they had a wide variety of seafood and meat options with truffles. Highly recommend the cream of mushroom soup as well as the dark chocolate mousse with sour cherry! 5/5

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Renata Shepanzyk

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Damir Mijić

    Vrlo dobro i uskusno iskustvo. Naručili smo crni rižoto od sipe i pljukance sa kozicama u nekom umaku. Rižoto je bio jako ukusan, komadići sipe

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Karolina Shepanzyk

    Amazing find right in the heart of Zadar. Great service and food. They messed up one of the orders and were very diligent in bringing out the correct dish shortly. Zadar is known for truffles and they had a wide variety of seafood and meat options with truffles. Highly recommend the cream of mushroom soup as well as the dark chocolate mousse with sour cherry! 5/5

  • Aug 22, 2018

    wir hatten steak mit truffel und gemüse(auf den punkt gegart)ein bisschen wenig truffel,hab mich so drauf gefreut.dann hatten wir den petetsfisch mit gnocci,wsr auch sehr lecker(die gnocci ein wenig zu sl dente)als dessert panna cotta mit sauerkirsche ,das war absolut super:)der kellner war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.würden wir wieder essen gehen.

  • Aug 20, 2018 by koča grujčić

    odlican

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Sasa Maric

    Top Essen

  • Aug 19, 2018 by VingtBlan...

    Prijs kwaliteit een topper! Heel lekkere wijn, wordt aan tafel op professionele manier ontkurkt! De bruschetta was origineel en lekker van smaak. De gegrilde vis is heel vers en wordt ook aan tafel voor jou gefileerd! Ook hier was de smaak top!!! Je zit ook in een mooi kader! Niet twijfelen, gewoon gaan!

  • Aug 18, 2018 by Stephane ALLEMAND

    Bons plats. Restaurant un peu bruyant

  • Aug 18, 2018 by Cyril N

    We were 4 of us coming late and we had a nice welcome with a table on the street, waiter were really nice, professional and good adviser about many thing. Welcome drink offer on the second evening, we came back for the cheek veel and gnochis wich were amazing. Good wine, good food and good service, we will be back!!

  • Aug 17, 2018 by Sandra Brcic

    Wir haben einen sehr schönen Abend verbracht. Wunderbares Essen, faire Preise, zuvorkommendes Personal. Jederzeit wieder

  • Aug 17, 2018 by A Google User

    The food and service has been outstanding! From the starter, over the main dish to the desert, there was nothing to complain about. The gnocchi and the fish have been the best I have ever eaten.

  • Aug 17, 2018 by S.E. Karb

    The food and service has been outstanding! From the starter, over the main dish to the desert, there was nothing to complain about. The gnocchi and the fish have been the best I have ever eaten.

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Andreas zangl

    Top Restaurant. Sehr nettes, zuvorkommendes Personal. Essen ist von sehr guter Qualität, Preise sind in Ordnung. Werde wieder kommen.

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Herbert Hanwalter

    Fischplatte für 2 - sehr gut gegessen - toller Service - super Ambiente - sehr wohl gefühlt.

  • Aug 15, 2018 by ElenaDrivala

    We had dinner in Groppo twice on our two weeks stay in Zadar. The atmosphere was lovely and so was the food. On our first visit I had gnocchi for starter and scampi for main. The gnocchi was with shredded beef meat and truffle. The taste was amazing and the portion was very generous. The scampi was served in red sauce which also tasted great. The second time I had fried calamari served with roast potatoes. The calamari was very fresh and the potatoes tasted delicious. My friends had meat for main, that was also great. Finally, the service was exceptionally friendly and always there to look after us. I just want to say a huge thank you to everyone in Groppo for making both of our evenings so perfect!

  • Aug 15, 2018

    Wir waren während unseres Ausfluges nach Zadar hier zum Abendessen. Wir hatten eine sehr leckere Fischplatte und leckere handgemachte Nudeln für die Kinder. Etwas gehobeneres Niveau, aber Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmen absolut.

  • Aug 14, 2018 by miles Eren

    the food was great and the ambiente is nice but in the toilette was no toilettepaper, for a person who wanna make some big smirçes its very difficult. the waiters where friendly : )

  • Aug 14, 2018 by pierre130...

    Dans cet endroit, tout est fait pour que vous laissiez le plus vite possible votre place aux suivants. Votre apéritif arrivera après votre entrée, la piquette du vin au verre accompagnera votre plat(de bonne cuisine)...l'amabilité des serveurs ne fait pas partie du service, et pour finir la grosse pointe de sel sera votre addition.

  • Aug 13, 2018 by Bruno Serpico

  • Aug 12, 2018 by Tracey Mayling
    Recommended:

    great choice for fish supper, good local wine, great location and atmosphere

  • Aug 11, 2018 by Jow Nishikawa

    Atendimento e comida razoável. Nada além do normal...

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Noemi Ryter

    Sehr gutes Lokal mit höfliche Personal! Neben Fisch und Fleisch kann hier sogar vegan gegessen werden!

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Axel Lindner

    Lecker essen... Freundliche Bedienung

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Anfi 867

    Ho mangiato benissimo, ottimi prezzi.

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Zorana M

    I always eat at this restaurant when I visit Zadar. Food is delicious and the service is first class. Nothing is too hard for them. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Aug 09, 2018 by Emma Galluccio

  • Aug 08, 2018 by Francis

    o atendimento é muito bom, o ambiente é agradável e os pratos são bons, mas não chegam a surpreender.

  • Aug 08, 2018 by Davide R

    Ristorante nel centro della bellissima Zara dove abbiamo cenato nei tre tavoli praticamente nella via dove passano i turisti, ma che lo rende particolarmente piacevole e particolare. Ottimo vino bianco della zona. Pasta con i ricci buoni ma quantità veramente piccola (la pasta nel menu bimbi ne aveva di più e non si tratta di nouvelle cuisine). Pesce sinceramente troppo sofisticato è servito in un sacchettino che il cameriere taglia al servizio. Bollito con verdure. Una delusione ma comunque buono (ci aspettavamo tutt’altro). Prezzo medio alto... può sicuramente migliorare... lo consiglio comunque...

  • Aug 07, 2018 by Sylvie Gillot
    Recommended:

    Les plats sont excellents, le cadre agréable mais le serveur pas très accueillant

  • Aug 07, 2018 by elettra r

    Nella mia vacanza in Croazia ho apprezzato molto questo ristorante non solo per la qualità ma anche per la particolarità di alcuni piatti (es pesce martello) che mi han fatto venire voglia di tornarci un'altra sera per provare un'altra specialità. La ragazza che accoglie fuori dal locale é molto gentile e attenta nel premurarsi di non far aspettare troppo i clienti per sedersi al tavolo. Lo consiglio sicuramente.

  • Aug 06, 2018 by Fabian lfo

  • Aug 06, 2018 by Mienie70

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Martin Mörtenhumer

    Great service and delicious food

  • Aug 04, 2018 by Emir Hökelek

  • Aug 03, 2018 by Maja Ružić

    Suvise uzviseno, klopa loša!!

  • Aug 01, 2018 by Riccardo Eliani

    Buonissimo e posto davvero bello, accanto ala cattedrale! Bello e da tornarci!!!

  • Jul 31, 2018 by ludafly

  • Jul 31, 2018 by A Google User

    A great find inside the old town of Zadar. The service is great and so is the atmosphere. The restaurant is not exactly on the street so you can sit outside and admire the views without being invaded by all the tourists. Would definitely recommend if visiting Zadar.

  • Jul 31, 2018 by Nik E

    A great find inside the old town of Zadar. The service is great and so is the atmosphere. The restaurant is not exactly on the street so you can sit outside and admire the views without being invaded by all the tourists. Would definitely recommend if visiting Zadar.

  • Jul 31, 2018 by sandy vollmer

    Wir hatten einen super schönen Abend mit köstlichen Speisen. Würden jederzeit wieder dort essen gehen! :)

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Ivan Klemen

    Vrhunska hrana u kombinaciji sa izvrsnim osobljem doprinjela je da Groppo bez imalo skromnosti ocijenim kao najbolji restoran u gradu Zadru!

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Linda Kohlbauer

    Gute Altstadtlage mit schönem Blick auf Kirchturm, super leckeres Essen, sehr gehoben und trotzdem faire Preise! Ohne Zweifel alle 5 Sterne

  • Jul 29, 2018 by Pedro Lobao

  • Jul 27, 2018 by Они Они

    Очень хорошо

  • Jul 25, 2018 by Carlos Mustra

    Regular restaurant...

  • Jul 25, 2018 by Orlando Mendes

    Bom ambiente e comida

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Meri Kvartuc

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Isaline Laloire

  • Jul 24, 2018 by Beni Engler

  • Jul 22, 2018 by Ireneusz Spaleniak

  • Jul 21, 2018 by Hrvoje Majer

  • Jul 18, 2018 by Gábor Nagy

    Just perfect! Friendly guest, delicious food, meal! I loved it and strongly recommend!

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Peter N.

    cozy place, nice and funny stuff, but disappointing tuna steak :(

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Tim Mulder

    Great restaurant. The food was amazing and the service was excellent. Defenetly go here if you like good food.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Martina Sego

    The food is not so good.

  • Jul 16, 2018 by Marko Dusevic

  • Jul 14, 2018 by ana m

  • Jul 13, 2018 by Markus Sjøstrøm orf

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Nina Grdic

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Andre Boekhout

    Vooral die hammen en de kaas.

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Danang aris Gunawan

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Jure Stanonik

  • Jul 03, 2018 by Robin Fredriksen

    Excellent food and great service!

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Alexander Pohl

  • Jun 30, 2018 by Jason Johnson

    Nice restaurant with good food

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Natalia Nowakowska

    A cafe restaurant with a lovely view from their garden. Great food, service, and coffee. Most importantly they also cater to vegans! What a rare find here in beautiful Zadar :)

  • Jun 25, 2018 by Katherine White

    Outstanding food and service

  • Jun 22, 2018 by Emilie Hoffmann

    Very Nice restaurant. We had a very tasty lunch.

  • Jun 18, 2018 by Phoebe Marsh

    Honestly one of the best meals of my life at this restaurant. Fine dining menu with a casual atmosphere in a beautiful building, with a great view of people walking by. Amazing vegan options and the staff are friendly and extremely welcoming.

    Sorry for the late review!

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Antonio S.

    Sehr schönes Ambiente, ausgesprochen freundliches, kompetentes Personal und überragendes Essen. Bei einem Besuch sollte unbedingt das Gericht „Gourmet John Dory“ probiert werden.

    Aktuell wahrscheinlich das Restaurant No. 1 in Zadar!

  • Jun 12, 2018 by Marie Joly

    Croatian food really delicious ! Quality for a good price in a beautiful city

  • Jun 04, 2018 by Manuela Knupfer

    Ist okay!! Gibt aber bessere Lokale! Für einen schnellen Imbiss gehts

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Darko Desovic

    sehr gutes Essen und tolles Personal

  • Jun 03, 2018 by marija andrejaš

    Disappointing. Friendly waiters but bland food, and way overpriced.

  • Jun 02, 2018 by BranimirFay

    Great location, good service, but mediocre - to put it mildly - food at a high price.

  • May 31, 2018 by Elodie Kardachiante

    Excellent simplement parfait! Plats délicieux cadre intimiste personnel agréable et rapport qualité prix excellent comparé aux autres restaurants du centre! Je recommande vivement ! The place to be!

  • May 30, 2018 by Jimmy Dykiel

    Je recommande ce restaurant.
    Pour ma part meilleur que les konoba que l'on nous a pourtant recommandé, poisson et fruits de mer de qualités et frais.
    Personnels accueillant et a votre service.
    L'emplacement en fait l'un des meilleurs de zadar.

  • May 28, 2018 by Mauro Ribeiro

    Very poor service at least for breakfast.
    1) the employees are rude, probably because they attend people with cupom (although it is not justified)
    2) the menu is fixed. Not able to ask anything extra, like a bread
    3) not all items on the menu are available
    4) prices are in euro and kuna in the menu, but they charge differently in the bill

    A suggestion? Spend your money at the bakery few steps ahead!

  • May 28, 2018 by Liu劉Aileen芷彤

  • May 27, 2018 by Timothée PUIS-DECEMOND

    Nice place and nice food !

  • May 22, 2018 by Zoran Urukalo

  • May 17, 2018 by Sara Schmidt

    Had a lovely lunch here. Great food, reasonably priced, and excellent service. We‘ll probably come back for dinner!

  • May 06, 2018 by lola demola

    Dobra lokalizacja, rozsądne ceny, profesjonalna obsługa. Jedzenie smaczne, choć na kolana nie powala. Z jednym wyjątkiem - przystawka "seafood trio" jest obłędnie dobra :)
    Dla wegetarian - przyjemny makaron z cannabis pesto i bardzo smaczna zupa z leśnych grzybów.
    Ps. Polecam wina!

  • May 04, 2018 by Tobias

    Great ambience and location, good service, and some interesting items on the menu make this restaurant worth considering. Taste was 3-4 stars - the celery puree accompanying my daily special was excellent; the meat a bit chewy (a tad overcooked); the "spicy" pasta sauce almost a bit bland. The wines were excellent and really inexpensive. All in all, it's a great choice if you're looking for solid food but aren't overly picky; if you're looking for gourmet fare, you're likely to be underwhelmed!

  • May 01, 2018 by Marko Amić

    Super lokacija, ljubazni i dobra hrana.

  • Apr 29, 2018 by Dana Tymoshchytska

  • Apr 29, 2018 by Alexander Wohlrab

    Leckeres Essen, netter Service

  • Apr 15, 2018 by Silvija Munda

  • Apr 15, 2018 by Amela Curic

    Najbolji

  • Mar 31, 2018 by Ole Johannessen

    Very good food and nice staff, good location in Zadar old town.

  • Mar 25, 2018 by Holger Koepke

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Patrick Gabutti

  • Mar 14, 2018 by Maja Babić

  • Mar 06, 2018 by Matthias Werny

    Ausgezeichnete Küche zum normalen Preis Leistungsverhältnis, Sehr gut.

  • Feb 28, 2018 by Petar Fadic

    Great location in the center of the old town of Zadar. Friendly staff. Always fresh and nice served dishes.

  • Feb 10, 2018 by Cherry Pie

  • Jan 12, 2018 by Stipe G

  • Jan 07, 2018 by Anna Zorzi

    Buono.
    Accettano i cani.

  • Jan 04, 2018 by matea mihovilcevic

    Sve najbolje.. Od hrane, osoblja..

  • Dec 30, 2017 by Dino Pesa

  • Dec 28, 2017 by Tarocistka Monika

  • Dec 26, 2017 by Diego T

  • Dec 25, 2017 by Zenger Soong

    Great food and new view.

  • Nov 23, 2017 by Alexander Reichl

    Eine schöne Bar

  • Oct 23, 2017 by Ivor lukač

  • Oct 18, 2017 by Julianna Kis

  • Oct 16, 2017 by traci chapman

  • Oct 16, 2017 by Celine Birnholz

    Great food and service. We came at lunch time off season so place was not full. We had fresh pasta with fish and seafood both very tasty.

  • Oct 14, 2017 by David William Joynes

  • Oct 14, 2017 by Silke Fleischer

    Had a good breakfast - vegetarian omelette with bread, coffee, and OJ for 45kuna. The croissants are freshly baked (takes 20min) and they are excellent.
    Good outdoor seating plus a non-smoking section.

  • Oct 12, 2017 by Gary Paley

  • Oct 12, 2017 by Dina Mašina Delija

  • Oct 11, 2017 by Bartłomiej Górski

    Nice and delicious

  • Oct 08, 2017 by W F Chung

  • Oct 05, 2017 by Gionata Dalla Fiore

  • Oct 02, 2017 by undergroundpekara

  • Oct 02, 2017 by LenaReh

    We had a really lovely evening at the restaurant. As it seems they have a lot of tourist they provided the menu in different languages which didn't let the food suffer from it's quality as it is often the case. The vegetables have been perfectly fresh and the meet has been on the dot.

  • Sep 29, 2017 by James Marjoribanks

    Service good and friendly but pricey sea bass was over cooked and rather dry. When I mentioned this to the waiter I got a shrug and a comment that maybe it was 2 or 3 minutes more and some people like it that way. No suggestions of a refund. I would not bother to pay a second visit as there are many better places to eat.

  • Sep 29, 2017 by Hanna Peterson

    Thank you Ivan and the wonderful servers and chefs at restaurant Groppo! We went out for our fancy date night and loved the secluded table inside and the incredible meat platter. They were very kind to make substitutions for our meals. We stayed until closing and came back the next night for another meal! I highly recommend the meat platter for anyone who loves good steak and moist chicken (the pork was the only thing with room for improvement), plus the grilled veggies were INCREDIBLE! Delicious wine too... and fast service even at busy times. Very impressive, AND great value if you get the meat platter (the other dishes weren't as much food, but still delicious and well worth it!)

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Gunter Franke

    Super Service und sehr leckeres Essen

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Frane Mrva

  • Sep 24, 2017 by Hrvoje Mahović

  • Sep 20, 2017 by Ewan Kennedy

    We saw this restaurant recommended by The Telegraph online (just google "Zadar" to find the article) and had our best meal, so far, in Croatia here which was a mixed seafood platter for two washed down with a local red wine, (Syrah Figurica - 165 kuna per bottle) which was the cheapest on the menu and yet very palatable). The service was polished, the ambience cosy (including outdoor heating) and the location bang centre of the old town. The tuna and sea bass were perfectly cooked.

  • Sep 20, 2017 by geo zellow

    Ça va imotep

  • Sep 19, 2017 by Anaïs Munier

    Accueil chaleureux et plats de très bonne qualité. Nous avons passé une soirée vraiment agréable.

  • Sep 18, 2017 by Lorna Fenne- Bavis

    Overpriced and lacking in flavour charges for bland bread and main dishes very average would not recommend.

  • Sep 18, 2017 by Jasna Sekulic

    Skupo

  • Sep 17, 2017 by TRSTN RPK

    Gutes Restaurant, das Thunfisch-Carpaccio war gut, das Rumpsteak auch. Die Pizzen der Kinder hätten noch ein wenig Hitze vertragen können. Das Thunfischsteak meine Frau war eher unterer Durchschnitt.
    Das Personal ist freundlich, spricht sogar deutsch, aber die Küche ist sehr langsam oder unterbesetzt. Mir hat das Warten auf das Essen zu lange gedauert.
    Und Teller müssten eigentlich immer sauber sein...
    Fazit: Preis passt nicht ganz zur Leistung.

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Julita Lewinska

    Świetne jedzenie i ceny przystępne. Ładne miejsce. Polecam

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Krešimir Željeznik

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Marko Ćurić

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Matic Vedro

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Ivan Klemen

    Izvrsna hrana, ljubazno osoblje i ugodan ambijent. Za svaku preporuku!

  • Sep 16, 2017 by f Dev

  • Sep 14, 2017 by Agnieszka Podsiadło

    Polecamy tą restaurację :)

  • Sep 11, 2017 by David Janovsky

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Alex Sixela

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Magali Spigt

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Charlene Gibbs

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Ben Surinx

    Very nice restaurant, the best Squid I ever ate....

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Petr Jonák

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Staffan Knutsson

  • Sep 10, 2017 by Kamila Kalinowska

    Dobre jedzenie ;) Duży wybór dań.

  • Sep 10, 2017 by Véronique MH

    Bon restaurant bien situé

  • Sep 10, 2017 by Harun Mlivo

    The place looks very nice, but the food is nothing amazing

  • Sep 09, 2017 by hzubovi1

    Great food, excellent location and reasonable prices during high season

  • Sep 08, 2017 by Martin Petersen

    Fair food, fair prices...

  • Sep 08, 2017 by julien ognier

  • Sep 07, 2017 by Pawel Kmiecik

    Pizza strasznie ciężka...

  • Sep 06, 2017 by Adriana Mikulic

  • Sep 06, 2017 by Tomislav Kos

  • Sep 04, 2017 by Martin Reif

    Kellner war sehr nett, ich war mit dem Essen nicht zufrieden und habe mehrmals beanstandet das der Thunfisch nicht die gewohnte Qualität hat. Er hat es trotzdem berechnet, was ich nicht in Ordnung finde. Nichtsdestotrotz waren die Beilagen sehr gut.

  • Sep 04, 2017 by Lars Gießler

    Sehr leckeres Essen und kompetente Bedienung, allerdings mussten wir lange auf das Essen warten. Etwas gehobeneres Ambiente, aber sehr gemütlich und durch eine alte Steinmauer mit kleinem Innenhof von der Straße getrennt.

  • Sep 03, 2017 by mirka v.

  • Sep 02, 2017 by Maria Lozano

    Serio, Elegante,No es caro.Tardan un poco en traer la comida y eso que hoy está lloviendo y no hay mucha gente.buenas carnes,la sopa minestrone muy buena sopa de tomate y verduras.

  • Sep 02, 2017 by tomm

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Sebastian Ritter

    Essen war inordnung, Preise sind auch ok aber extrem lange Wartezeiten! Es gibt bessere Restaurants in Zadar mit Abstand!

  • Sep 01, 2017 by Jerko Horvat

  • Aug 31, 2017 by Tobias Helmik

    The grilled calmare was great. Service and prices was also very good.

  • Aug 31, 2017 by Kristina Medaković

  • Aug 29, 2017 by Vlatka Kraljević

  • Aug 28, 2017 by To Mi

    Mit das schönste Ambiente in der Kulisse, Preis Leistung Ok, nettes Personal.
    Komme gerne wieder!
    Nur zu empfehlen ���

  • Aug 28, 2017 by Petra

    Delicious food,very Nice place with excellent service

  • Aug 28, 2017 by Jason K. Grondin

    Nice place, good food, friendly service!

  • Aug 28, 2017 by Orlando Orlandi

  • Aug 28, 2017 by Jakob Krause

    Very tasty and very friendly even when our kids were making a mess!

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Marta Misztal

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Christian Punchin

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Matea Gugic

    One of the best restaurants in town. Situated on the main street, Kalelarga, overlooking the main cathedral. The food is always soo perfect!!

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Natalia Konarska

  • Aug 25, 2017 by Vittoria Dragani

  • Aug 23, 2017 by Marijana Perić Dragić

  • Aug 22, 2017 by László Elek

  • Aug 19, 2017 by Carlos Emilio Rosas Espino

  • Aug 19, 2017 by Manca Ursic Rosas

    Excellent John Dory with truffles and gnocchi.

  • Aug 16, 2017 by Kozina David

    Das mit Abstand beste Restaurant in Zadar.
    Ambiente, Essen und Service auf höchstem Niveau. Sehr empfehlenswert! �

  • Aug 14, 2017 by Halit Tetik

    Accueil chaleureux ( assez rare en Croatie), service tres pro, très bon risotto noir . Si vous comptez manger à Zadar c'est ici et nul part ailleurs ! Je recommande vivement.

  • Aug 12, 2017 by Nikola Kos

    Vrhunski restoran,sa odlicnom hranom,ljubaznim osobljem i sto je najvaznije sa profesionalnom uslugom!Vidimo se opet!�

  • Aug 06, 2017 by Ana Jelic

    Very tasty dinner and really nice ambient, we really enjoyed

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Stipe Hrgovic

  • Aug 05, 2017 by Irena Pej Đi

    Hrana je izvrsna kao i osoblje (isticem gospodina iz Osijeka koji je pokazao sto znaci voljeti ono sto radis).

  • Aug 04, 2017 by Zeljka Martinovic

    Konstant fabelhaft !

  • Aug 02, 2017 by Cuho Vopi

    Good food, nice ambient, and excellent location - next to the St. Anastasia cathedral. Therefore, in my opinion, adequate prices.
    Restaurants by the sea may have a bit better view, but also higher prices. Some might find the portions too small.

  • Aug 01, 2017 by Laura Otero Ortega

  • Jul 30, 2017 by Martina Gavran

  • Jul 30, 2017 by Domagoj Stojanić

    Food and location are more than good, but staff is below that level. Looking for tip with no passion and quality.

  • Jul 28, 2017 by Katja Thiessen

  • Jul 27, 2017 by Mikko Kaitainen

  • Jul 24, 2017 by Peepo Jangjit

    I strongly recommencd the food is nice and the service is good.

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Michal Toby Toběrný

    Tasty food, very very good service and location is magnificent. We have had a very nice dinner time. Recommended with all my five!

  • Jul 14, 2017 by Konstantin Sevriugin

  • Jul 13, 2017 by Jela Maretic Sango

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Adrijana Miletić Gospić

  • Jun 30, 2017 by Virgilia Mazija

  • Jun 28, 2017 by Marinella Berini

  • Jun 20, 2017 by Drazen Stjepic

  • Jun 18, 2017 by Andrea Kedačić

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Patrick Katty Sohm

    Service, accueil et qualité étaient au Rdv. 2ème repas en 3 séjours. Un regal

  • Jun 11, 2017 by Marin Rogic

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Monika Anic

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Jurica Benić

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Višeslav Magaš

  • Jun 10, 2017 by Ante Bronić

    Riblja juha cista 10ka!

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Tomislav Nakic

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Iris Žuljević

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Katarina Rogic

  • Jun 08, 2017 by Sven Đozo

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Kate Popović

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Oya Fiolic

    Highly recommend it! Excellent food and staff!

  • Jun 07, 2017 by JAkov Sokota

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Robert Anić

  • Jun 07, 2017 by Danijel Peroš

  • May 23, 2017 by Silvija Pećanac Bačić

  • May 20, 2017 by Marie Björk

    Bra service, god och prisvärd mat! Trevlig personal

  • May 13, 2017 by Zaloa Sanchez Varela

  • May 06, 2017 by Audrey Brsr

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Will Scott

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Zvonimir Klepo

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Marko Markota

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Mateja Zuzic

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Ana-Maria Hota

    Excellent food, great value and great location. Loved the terrace as well. Waiter (Daniel) was super kind and professional and I will definitely be back. Highly recommending this place.

  • Mar 03, 2017 by Aaron Jc Parkinson

  • Mar 03, 2017 by Marija Habijanec

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Hrvoje Marcelic

    Kultura moderne kuhinje, kultura hranjenja. Ugodna atmosfera, lijep ambijent.
    All the best

  • Jan 23, 2017 by Branka Bašić

  • Dec 02, 2016 by Ivo Petrović

  • Nov 14, 2016 by Mijo Pavlovic

  • Oct 25, 2016 by Matea Žužul

  • Oct 09, 2016 by Mario Mijić

    Service, food, atmosphere, everything for 5 stars!

    Thank you!

  • Sep 12, 2016 by Mark Bernsteiner

    friendly staff & very good seafood :)

  • Aug 05, 2016 by Marina Lovrić

  • Jul 27, 2016 by Christian Ilg