EL TORO Restaurant & Bar

EL TORO Restaurant & Bar

Ulica fra Filipa Grabovca 1
Zagreb 10000
0996132926

Visit Us

Find Us

Online profili
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • TripAdvisor
Recenzije
  • Dec 07, 2018 by Zlatka Slišković Dejanović
    Recommended:

    Jako ukusna hrana, svakako preporučujem da posjetite ☺️

  • Dec 01, 2018 by moa316

    It took almost an hour to get drinks. The food is OK, but the waiters are rude and slow. Don't go there, there are better restaurants nearby.

  • Nov 30, 2018 by 178dragann

    Nice place but long waitng for food in a big group of people is terrible. Slow waiters and staff. But the food is great.

  • Nov 28, 2018 by Pero Savanović

    Top place , amazing food , staff

  • Nov 24, 2018 by Krešimir Puškarić

    Superb food and beverages, couzy, friendly and professional staff, ... Good value for money.

  • Nov 20, 2018 by Goran H

    A great place at a good position in Zagreb. I liked their tartar steak which was delicious. After that, I ordered a black Angus steak which was also Ok. I can recommend ordering their homemade bread. You have to warn that black Angus steak is delicious but just a small piece of meat which cannot be enough as a single meal for the lunch. At the and the impression was spoiled by the fact that we passed along the bar where three waiters stayed and no one said goodbye or something like that?

  • Nov 15, 2018 by Darko Stojakovic
    Recommended:

    Predjelo, glavno jelo i desert.... sve je bilo jako ukusno, atmosfera i osoblje odlični ....Sve pohvale!

  • Nov 13, 2018

    Beefsteak 10/10

  • Nov 11, 2018

    Ugodan ambijent s ljubaznim osobljem i jako dobrom hranom u inovativnim kombinacijama.

  • Nov 09, 2018

  • Nov 07, 2018

    Predivna hrana i usluga savršena! Sve pohvale’

  • Nov 06, 2018 by Sarah N

    Uvjerljivo najbolji losos koji sam ikada probala. A i sva druga hrana može rame uz rame s lososom. Divan ambijent, konobari divni i uslužni, hrana fantastična. Preporuke :)

  • Nov 06, 2018 by Yellenita

    We booked this place for lunch, 7 or 8 of us, service was great, waitress was very attentive, bringing on aperitifs, and been patient with order. We took bit of everything and appetizers generally were much better than mains - beef tacos and korean tacos were both great, cevice was really good, as tuna tiradito, so as beef tartare and guacamole. Mains, mostly good - like iberico cheeks and lamb cassarole, but meat - i cant remember now was is it striplon, but I know that we had rib-eye as well, both were really average, disappointed. Maybe it was bad meat day, I don't know, cause rest of the lunch was way much better. Anyway, nice place with good food.

  • Oct 29, 2018

    Great food and service

  • Oct 26, 2018 by Fudo Dudo

    Medium rare ribeye was delicious just as I've expected, tacos as well, but side dishes are not as it should be

  • Oct 26, 2018

  • Oct 25, 2018

  • Oct 22, 2018

    Najbolji resoran u gradu, ne ne u državi. Ma kog ja lažem najbolji na svjetu.
    Vaš Antonio

  • Oct 22, 2018

    Great restaurant,great interior,great food !

  • Oct 22, 2018

    Wonderful experience!

  • Oct 22, 2018

    Great

  • Oct 18, 2018 by Tal S

    This restaurant offers good meat. Tacos steaks etc. great deserts too. As for side dishes go for the French fries with tartufo

  • Oct 17, 2018 by Krešimir K

    Great service, absolutely above par. Very good beef tartare.The rib eye steak was awesome. Really liked the medium done this time even though i like steak to be medium rare at most. It was so tender and delicious. Also, enjoyed mini potato crisps and of course, my favorite, Plavac mali from Pelješac. Couldnt decide what was the best part of the dinner but dessert called Kokos is maybe the best i ate so far.

  • Oct 16, 2018

    Sve top

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Robert Medica

  • Oct 13, 2018 by viki fotka

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Puf Promet

  • Oct 12, 2018 by MarijaM

  • Oct 12, 2018 by Maja Ćubel

  • Oct 11, 2018 by Cesar Vesare

    Locale molto raffinato e curato in ogni dettaglio.
    Il personale è adeguato e disponibile nel farsi capire parlando anche un po' di italiano oltre ad un perfetto inglese.
    Cena ottima.
    Esperienza da fare assolutamente!!!

  • Oct 10, 2018 by Ruxa MYD

  • Oct 10, 2018 by Gordan Maraković

  • Oct 10, 2018 by Maria Abramovic

  • Oct 10, 2018 by Nikki T

    We came here without reservation and luckely get a place at the bar. I said luckely couse it was a long time I tasted something so good and different. My friend had tuna stake and for me was a salmon...mmmmmm what a taste. High five for this place, its service, food and wine chart and reasonable prices. I will come back for sure.☺

  • Oct 09, 2018 by Filip Filipović

    Hrana više sirova nego kuhana, pogotovo krumpir.

  • Oct 08, 2018 by Dražen Jonjić

  • Oct 07, 2018 by Chutikarn Ngamsubmanee

  • Oct 07, 2018 by Triliks

    Subota navecer, kasna vecera s prijateljima i dragom. Restoran mi je u kvartu i dugo sam ga izbjegavao iz razloga sto sam smatrao da je vrlo pretenciozani, ali moram priznati da sam se iznenadio. Doduse, klijentela je vrlo pretenciozna. Za ilustraciju bi rekao da su frizeri vise zaradili taj dan nego restoran. Postojana frizura nije uvjet za uzivanje u dobroj hrani. Hrana je bila iznenadjujuce dobra. Okusi su bili dobro balansirani i znimljivi. Osobito me odusevio desert s bosiljkom. Jedina primjedba je da su krumpiri uz hobotnicu bili malo suhi, ali to je mozda stvar osobnih afiniteta. Svaka pohvala osoblju, koje je bilo iznimno srdacno i profesionalno. Iskrena preporuka ovoga restoran, ako zelite uzivati u zanimljivim konceptu hrane (kuhar je pravi AS). Mali minus je to da je gostima u trenutku naseg dolaska bilo vaznije pokazivanje, nego hrana.

  • Oct 06, 2018 by Linda Badric

  • Oct 06, 2018 by Kurt Schmidt

  • Oct 05, 2018 by Blaž Trbara

  • Oct 04, 2018 by Slobodan Grujic

    Vikendom odlicna atmosfera!!! Tj...od cetvrtka! Malo skuplje...al...mislim da se isplati :)

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Maja Sasa

  • Oct 03, 2018

  • Oct 03, 2018

  • Oct 03, 2018

    T

  • Oct 03, 2018

    Xy

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Žana Karabatić
    Recommended:

    Friendly service and great food!

  • Oct 03, 2018 by Vanja K

    Very good restaurant for dinner with group of friends. After 11 pm this place becomes more like a bar. I would recommend making a reservation since it is s very popular spot. Food was really tasty. My favorite dish was pork spare ribs. In my opinion, the only thing that could have been better was service. Our waiter did bare minimum. For this kind of place, I would expect service to be at higher level. But overall, fine restaurant.

  • Oct 01, 2018 by Luka Petrić
    Recommended:

    Mirna i ugodna atmosfera, super klopa i ljubazno osoblje.

  • Sep 29, 2018 by Peter Elek

    Finest restaurant in Zagreb!

  • Sep 28, 2018 by Zoran Parmać

  • Sep 27, 2018 by elizabeta brodic

  • Sep 27, 2018 by Ivana Bezlaj

  • Sep 27, 2018 by saricmirkoorig

    This is a really stylish and great steak place. With great views, excellent staff and proffesional service. Highly recommended!

  • Sep 26, 2018 by Dino Knežević

    Vrlo ugodna atmosfera, odlična hrana, vrlo ljubazno i pristupačno osoblje.

  • Sep 23, 2018 by Krešimir Jelić

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Ivana Krivdić

    EL TORO DONUT .......vrh!

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Hannan R

    Great restaurant, Excellent food and modern interior. The staff was extremely nice and kind. My favourite meals were shrimp tacos and salmon quinoa!

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Tara R

    This restaurant offers amazing atmosphere as well as delicious food that is served by kind and very friendly staff. All the dishes that I tried were great. The meal I like the most are shrimp tacos but also rib eye steak with edamame. I definitely would recommend this place to everyone who likes good food and good place to hangout!!!

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Sarah J

    Amazing exotic food, super nice chef, great service, very good concept with restaurant transfering into bar. I would suggest great steaks and salmon. Offcourse tacos are great. Thursdays are known for great Aperitivo experience on terrace.

  • Sep 21, 2018 by Tooomi

    Amazing food,very good prices...friendly stuff,one of three best places in zagreb since i’ve got here in Zagreb...

  • Sep 21, 2018 by YujaDW

    De sfeer was gezellig en de dranken waren goed. De kaartkeuze was uitgebreid. Om te beginnen hebben we geen voorgerecht genomen doordat we dachten dat de hoofdgerechten (vlees) voldoende gingen zijn. Dit is echter niet het geval (steak als eerste gerecht) en heb na mijn eerste hoofdgerecht nog een tweede besteld (de ribbetjes). Dit laatste gerecht was de helft van de prijs van de steak en was een stuk groter en lekkerder. Algemeen is dit een duurder restaurant, met prijzen voor het vlees die hoger kunnen liggen dan in België.

  • Sep 20, 2018 by Marko Horvatinec

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Vedrana Ivić

  • Sep 18, 2018 by Kreso Frkovic

    Dobro i kvalitetno

  • Sep 16, 2018 by Emina Sertić

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Marko Jelovecki

    Very nice looking place and service but average food and nothing special.

  • Sep 15, 2018 by Marko Jelovecki

    Very nice looking place and service but average food and nothing special.

  • Sep 15, 2018 by robert b

    Na burger festivalu u Zagrebu usluga i odnos mlade dame sa pulta i njenog mladog kolege su bili toliko očajni, bahati, i bezobrazni da samu hranu nismo niti probali, a zbog čega nam je iskreno žao. Nadamo se da će ime 'el toro' u budućnosti znati održati svoj renome i kvalitetu usluge jer u suprotnom priča o hrani gubi svaki smisao.

  • Sep 14, 2018 by bálint vágner

  • Sep 12, 2018 by Diamond J

    Went for dinner here this evening. Had a lovely little table outside which we chose. Two radler beers and two pizzas came to just 153 HRK (approx. £18) which I think is a great price! The service was quick and lots of staff spoke great english which was helpful. Planning to go back for the warm apple strudle!

  • Sep 11, 2018 by gordana zeljko

  • Sep 08, 2018 by Drazen Nikolic

  • Sep 06, 2018 by marijana topić

  • Sep 05, 2018 by raoul crutzen

    Een aanrader voor iedereen die Zagreb bezoekt of in de buurt is en op zoek is naar een goed steak restaurant. Het eten is voor Kroaatse begrippen aan de dure kant. Echter is dit het wel waard. Vriendelijke en professionele bediening (ook Engelstalig). Het eten was magnifiek, de steak welke wij beiden aten waren perfect bereid en heerlijk om te eten. De biefstuk smolt op je tong. De liefhebbers van toetjes komen hier ook aan hun trekken, deze zijn zeer zeker aan te raden!! Al met al een stijlvol professioneel en bovenal kwalitatief goed restaurant in Zagreb. Ik zou dit iedereen aanraden.

  • Sep 05, 2018 by Marko Kolakovic

    Fino i ekskluzivno mjesto

  • Sep 04, 2018 by Drazen Nikolic

  • Sep 01, 2018 by Martina Cosic
    Recommended:

    za svaku pohvalu, odlicna i svjeza hrana, tanjur pun razlicitih ali odlicno kombiniranih okusa, osoblje profesionalno i ugodno. vidimo se opet

  • Aug 30, 2018 by ivan vuković

  • Aug 30, 2018 by Monica C

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Zdravko Miloš

  • Aug 29, 2018 by Zdravko Milos

  • Aug 28, 2018 by Josip Binder

  • Aug 26, 2018 by Veronika Cubric

    Inovativne menu

  • Aug 26, 2018 by Karlic Tartufi

  • Aug 26, 2018 by Branimir Boroš

  • Aug 25, 2018 by Josip Tomić

  • Aug 25, 2018 by Dragan Blazevic

    Hrana je odlicna,prostor odlican.konobar/i nije/nisu na nivou ovakvog restorana i umanjuju trud i novce ulozene u ovakav prostor.

  • Aug 24, 2018 by Marijana G

  • Aug 24, 2018 by ivan supertramp

    Excellent meat dishes..

  • Aug 24, 2018 by santo blogna

    Ottimo tutto

  • Aug 23, 2018 by MARTIN B

    Very nice restaurant, very good food, very nice personell...HIGH PRICES :-) BUT ALL IN ALL CAN RECOMMEND

  • Aug 22, 2018 by Miroslav Šupica

  • Aug 21, 2018 by Igor Kruljac

    One of the best dining experience in Zagreb. Definitely best steak. Deserts to die for. Excellent service and ambience.

  • Aug 21, 2018 by Igor Kruljac

    One of the best dining experience in Zagreb. Definitely best steak. Deserts to die for. Excellent service and ambience.

  • Aug 20, 2018 by jasminka bračanov

  • Aug 20, 2018 by Marina Baričević

  • Aug 20, 2018 by Martin Obradovic

    Food is OK, staff is very friendly. Terrace right on very busy road. Maybe slightly overpriced.

  • Aug 20, 2018 by Martin Obradovic

    Food is OK, staff is very friendly. Terrace right on very busy road. Maybe slightly overpriced.

  • Aug 16, 2018 by Josip Poljak

    Fantastic food!

  • Aug 15, 2018 by Slavko Žnidarić

  • Aug 14, 2018 by Ines Ščavničar

    Odlična hrana, malo drugačiji izbori od uobičajenog zagrebačkog restorana.. od predjela do deseta, njam

  • Aug 13, 2018 by Hrvoje Sentic

  • Aug 12, 2018 by Damir Rakic

    Odličan hamburger od Japanskog goveda i sve ostalo, ugodan ambijent i osoblje

  • Aug 10, 2018 by Leo Dolezil

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Marko Karajica

  • Aug 05, 2018 by Bruno Kovačić

    Nice atmosphere, but food is nothing special...

  • Jul 31, 2018 by darija longin

  • Jul 30, 2018 by Alma Halilcevic

  • Jul 29, 2018 by Josipa Saganic

  • Jul 28, 2018 by Tin Pesec

  • Jul 25, 2018 by Giorgio Buonfiglio

    Nice place and nice food for the eyes... but for the quality..... so.... so ......

  • Jul 24, 2018 by dijana uljarević

    Tako je sjajno imati ovakav restoran u susjedstvu. "Grozni" smo gosti, jer skoro pa nikad ne rezerviramo stol, ali ljubazno osoblje se uvijek nekako pobrine, smjesti nas i fino nahrani. Hrana je toliko ukusna, da ne zelim ni opisivati, naprosto morate doći i probati.

  • Jul 22, 2018 by SteenDam48

    We came without reservation and had a place outside (near to a street with some traffic). Service was good as the waiter tried to answer all our question. We liked the food. Prices are middle to high end - however reflecting quality. We would come again

  • Jul 20, 2018 by Ivana B

    We, two foodies, came to El Toro with quite big expectations. What we saw at the first glance pleased us. Interior is beautiful. Cozy, warm and with attention to details. I would say it's a great place for a date night or when you want to impress someone. List of drinks is comprehensive, with a good variety of gins (and tonics). Yum yum. Now, most important, food... for starters we took tacos (bbq beef, pulled pork and spicy chicken). Chicken was full of flavor. Maaaybe a bit too many different flavors so you can't taste any of them separately (guacamole, amarillo mayo, teriyaki...), but she like them the most. My fav was pulled pork. Juicy, blended flavors, full of soft meat. Beef was disappointing. We could not define why (except of too much salt), but neither of us liked it. For main she took bbq ribs with coleslaw and potatoes. Those ribs were probably the best I ever had. Amazing. Soft, spicy, delicious. Coleslaw is nice and light. Potatoes were big chunks and some of them still on the raw side in the middle. That was unpleasant surprise. I took salmon with grilled mango and quinoa. Again, lovely. Soft, not overcooked salmon, nice combination of veggies and quinoa. Admirable how in the same restaurant they can make perfect pork and salmon, bbq and healthy light dish. Both so very different, yet very tasty. Desserts are special. Don't expect some boring souffle or ice cream. They will serve you "coconut" made of chocolate, filled with coco cream and passion fruit caramel. Or cookie crumble with blueberries, white chocolate and basil cream in a white choc shell. We were pretty satisfied, but there is "something" missing to make it a "wow" experience.

  • Jul 19, 2018 by Simone Valli

  • Jul 19, 2018 by acorbaster1

  • Jul 15, 2018 by ivana babić

  • Jul 15, 2018 by Inge S

    Het begon al goed met heerlijke voorgerechtjes maar ook de hoofdgerechten, desserts en wijn waren heel erg lekker. De vriendelijke, goede bediening maakte het helemaal af.

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Linda Sporiš

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Mia Pavicic

  • Jul 14, 2018 by franko z

  • Jul 14, 2018 by thekittai...

    너무 맛있다!!! 한국사람들은 너무 좋아할꺼라 믿어 의심치 안음. 너무 많은 local 너무 많은 인터넷 푸드에 비해 이건 말할 수 없이 완벽하다. 심지어 느끈하지도 않다. 3인 가족 기준 15만원 정도의 금액으로 완벽한 식사를 해결할 수 있음. 음료. 사이드 디쉬. 맥주1500cc포함 가격. 시내에선 트램1노선으로 조금 걸어야지만 그것조차 아깝지 않은 최고의 식당!!! 나름 현지인들에게 진정한 Hot Place!!! 꼭 한번 들러서 스테이크는 먹고 가세요. Beef Tatar는 Stearter로 먹기 넘 좋아요.

  • Jul 12, 2018 by Marina Bagic

  • Jul 11, 2018 by Marko Juranić

  • Jul 10, 2018 by Dagmar Jurcan

  • Jul 10, 2018 by IK

    Excellent variety of food.

  • Jul 09, 2018 by Lidija Brkljačić

  • Jul 08, 2018 by Aleksandar Zivanovic

  • Jul 07, 2018 by Ivan Krstić

  • Jul 06, 2018 by Vjekoslav Jeršić

  • Jul 06, 2018 by Hrvoje Hostic

    Ljubazno i diskretno osoblje

  • Jul 05, 2018 by Ena Kurtić

  • Jul 05, 2018 by Mo A

    I ate beefstake with vegetables and bread. The beefstake was very good but it could be softer/better although it is almost impossible to find such one in Croatia. The vegetables and the bread were excellent as well as the glass of wine recommended by the house.

  • Jul 03, 2018 by Ivan Baček

    Sjajan restoran Meksičke hrane ugodna atmosfera relativno dobre cijene profesionalnog osoblja puno hrane na izboru piča napitaka u blizini glavnog trga povezanost javnog prijevoza taxi toalet garaža parking pristup svim osobama i ljubiteljima dobre hrane u ugodnosti objekta a sve ostalo za rekreaciju nadohvat ruke obavezno posijetiti .

  • Jul 02, 2018 by Matej V

    The food was good, the staff on the other hand was atrocious. They were rude, busy with drinking shots with their friends and when a customer complained they became very quarrelsome

  • Jul 01, 2018 by dusan kuzmanovic

  • Jun 29, 2018 by josip777

    We went here based on good recommendations from our friends and we weren't let down. Service was very polite and advice on meal - Wagyu burger, grilled octopus and rib eye steak was magnificient! Desert, Coco egg was cream on top of this excellent visit. Definitely one of the best places in Zagreb.

  • Jun 29, 2018 by roronoa12

    Najbolji restoran u gradu Zagrebu. Ljubazni poslodavci,ambijent lagan i opušten,hrana fina i dovoljna da se najedeš.Cijene su pristojne,uživam svaki put kada dođem.

  • Jun 29, 2018 by Ivan R

    Docekalo nas je usluzno osoblje,za predjelo smo imali tacose koji su nas odusevili,za glavno jelo hobotnicu,tunu,burger i prepelicu. Sve je izvrsno pripremljeno i jako ukusno. Dobili smo i preporuku za vino koje se odlicno uklopilo s nasim jelima. Deserti su bili odusevljenje za kraj. Definitivno se vidimo ponovno.

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Snježana Babić Rođ Nimac

    Okusi fenomenalni....prezentacija odlična....ambijent zanimljiv....svidio mi se prostor za pušače....sve pohvale.

  • Jun 28, 2018 by Zoran Kulusic-Neral

    Way below expectations. I was here a year ago and was disappointed with the steak. In the meantime I heard from couple of people that the food was good. So we went back couple of weeks ago and we ‘ve ordered a hamburger. The price is HRK 125,00 (without potato). I would not like to comment the price here, however the hamburger was dry (please if you claim that this is a vagyu beef then you should not make it well done) and tasteless. The rest of the hamburger is a bun. A tasteless bun. So to summarize: overpriced and tasteless!
    I gave 2 stars for the interior.

  • Jun 28, 2018 by zcomments

    Way below expectations. I was here a year ago and was disappointed with the steak. In the meantime I heard from couple of people that the food was good. So we went back couple of weeks ago and we ‘ve ordered a hamburger. The price is HRK 125,00 (without potato). I would not like to comment the price here, however the hamburger was dry (please if you claim that this is a vagyu beef then you should not make it well done) and tasteless. The rest of the hamburger is a bun. A tasteless bun. So to summarize: overpriced and tasteless! I gave 2 stars for the interior.

  • Jun 27, 2018 by Matko Šutalo

    Svaka cast!!

  • Jun 24, 2018 by Adrian Scheiber

    Nice napkins

  • Jun 23, 2018 by emmaparsons8

    I honestly cannot recommend this place enough. The food was amazing! I had the pork ribs and they were delicious. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Jun 23, 2018 by hejmon

    Service and food was amazing. Steaks were delicious and dessert chocolate filled with coconut mousse is must have. Once again in Zagreb i will definitely get back!

  • Jun 23, 2018 by HeeyoungY...

    오랜만에 고기로 포식했습니다. 서비스도 좋고 분위기도 좋았어요. 고기도 가격대비 만족스러웠어요. 다만 서버가 계속 이것저것 시키라고 합니다. 다 들으면 값이 엄청 올라갑니다.

  • Jun 21, 2018 by guidogion...

    Cucina mediterranea con contaminazioni latine sudamericane, Per Zagabria direi posto unico. Servizio gentile ed atmosfera moderna ma non "cafona". Buon rapporto qualità prezzo. Sicuramente da provare.

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Pandora0566

    We had a food-lovers dinner, tried about ten different meals from the menu. The service was excellent, the food too (lamb, beef, octopus, fish..all of it was great). So great that we came back after few days. We also tried worlds best dessert, a chocolate egg with coconut foam and maracuja jam. This egg is not a dessert, it is an art form:-) The service and the food in El Torro were amazing..we are so going back!

  • Jun 19, 2018 by Iva A

    Went there for a friends b-day, the food was great, small portions but that is a personal opinion- 'cuz I love to eat! :) Staff is nice and polite, great interior design, and the DJ was in da house! :) Keep up the good work!

  • Jun 18, 2018 by Đurđica Lily Ščapec

    Topla preporuka svakom tko želi probati nešto drugačije <3

  • Jun 18, 2018 by Jere17

    The food was delicious even tho the portions aren't that big. Loved the bull's tail entree. Nice atmosphere and good choice of wine.

  • Jun 16, 2018 by Feltre Barbi

    Prefino... divno izbalansirani okusi...prekrasna prezentacija... konobari i ambijent za svaku pohvalu... bravo

  • Jun 15, 2018 by Diana Strbad

  • Jun 14, 2018 by Marina D

    Everything we ordered was amazing, especially the desserts! Their 'Kokos' is a dessert everyone has to try - perfect! Also, tuna was very good, grilled octopus also delicious, marinated ribs amazing - as I already said, everything was perfect, I can't find a flow to anything we tasted!

  • Jun 14, 2018 by Marina D

    Everything we ordered was amazing, especially the desserts! Their 'Kokos' is a dessert everyone has to try - perfect! Also, tuna was very good, grilled octopus also delicious, marinated ribs amazing - as I already said, everything was perfect, I can't find a flow to anything we tasted!

  • Jun 14, 2018 by CKDexter

    The menu is ambitious but the food is pretty terrible. We started with nachos, which turned out to be just a small bowl of greasy fried chips and then a tiny bowl of salsa, that was really cold marinara sauce, and one of sour cream. Moved on to spicy chicken tacos, which were cold and not at all spicy. They were also missing ingredients listed on the menu. The “homemade bread” was more like a bland pita someone had stuck in a microwave. Then we tried a raspberry tart for dessert and had to send it back because it was bitter and sour. The server didn’t even take it off the bill and when I asked about it, he said the chef had tasted it and said it wasn’t spoiled so we had to pay for it. Not sure which is worse - the possibility that it was spoiled or the possibility that someone meant it to taste that bad.

  • Jun 12, 2018 by Ana Lučić

  • Jun 12, 2018 by helena1608

    My husband had a burger without any side dish,for a price of two burgers in average croatian restaurant,but that would be more than fine if that was a premium burger that he had never tried before,but he said it was nothing more than a regular street food burger.I had an octopus with a very interesting sous that I really liked,but octopus did not taste like octopus at all and it did not look like it as well.When the waiter asked us how was our lunch I sad that the octopus was quite bad and he responded that I am the first one to say so.It seems customers don’t come first there and having an opinion is not an option.No mater how hard they try with impressing the customers with well manners they should know how to keep their personal opionion to themselves and stay professional.We never went back.

  • Jun 11, 2018 by Dino Gorić

  • Jun 10, 2018 by Drazen Huic

  • Jun 08, 2018 by Stipe Sikirica

  • Jun 07, 2018 by Igor Aurer

  • Jun 07, 2018 by Denis Šanić

  • Jun 06, 2018 by Antonio Banderras

    Good food! Everytime again

  • Jun 05, 2018 by Mariela Ančić Lušetić

  • Jun 04, 2018 by matija jug

    Steak is great but dont eat fish :)

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Valérie

    Delicious Spanish food and a good atmosphere.

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Marijan Marjanovic

  • Jun 03, 2018 by Igor Tomicic

    Summary: Great food in completely renewed interior. Pricey, but mostly worth it.

    Review:
    Starters are overpriced considering how small the portions are, but they're quite tasty. I wouldn't really like they're bigger, just a bit cheaper.
    Main dishes are superb, meat is tender and tasty, with innovative side dishes and salads. Portions are of normal size, thankfully. Prices for main dishes are also normal and reasonable.
    Deserts are also quite expensive (40 HRK), but at least you get a unique experience from them. Delicious and attractive, adequately proportioned, it doesn't feel like you're getting robbed as was the case with starters.
    Wine selection is quite large, with a good selection of Croatian wines and some Spanish and South American ones. They also offer a choice of around 10 opened wines (per glass) which are reasonably priced.
    Waiters are helpful and quick, but not obtrusive. Ours was very knowledgeable about different wines and helped during wine selection.
    All in all, a very enjoyable experience that didn't cost extraordinary sums of money. For a price range of 150-200 HRK per person, El Toro doesn't have many competitors on current Zagreb gastro scene.

  • Jun 02, 2018 by Antonio Jadrić

  • Jun 02, 2018 by Petya Spassova

  • May 31, 2018 by Danny_voy...

    Abbiamo mangiato benissimo. Servizio ottimo (anche in inglese). Abbiamo mangiato bene e speso poco. Siamo rimasti soddisfatti! Ambiente moderno in una zona della città non centralissima ma comunque centrale!

  • May 26, 2018 by Zoran Pudic

  • May 26, 2018 by Klara K

  • May 24, 2018 by Boris Vujičić

  • May 24, 2018 by Tyree De Breuyn

    Excellent food and service. Will defnitely return!

  • May 23, 2018 by Guntars Guntris

    Delicious food and comfortable interior. Kind service.

  • May 21, 2018 by JOSIP DELAC

  • May 21, 2018 by Moshe Harosh

    טעים אך יקר.

  • May 21, 2018 by Luka Čelan

    Nisam jeo ali imaju odlična vina i piva. Usluga odlična. Super mjesto ako si sa svojim društvom. Jedino što ste okruženi snobovima

  • May 20, 2018 by Marija Rožkova

  • May 19, 2018 by Shai Levi

  • May 19, 2018 by Mateja Margetić

  • May 19, 2018 by Support Backoffice

  • May 19, 2018 by Albert Badanjak

    Najbolji odležani odresci u gradu!

  • May 18, 2018 by Anamaria Benic

  • May 17, 2018 by Saša Domazet

    Big like for service and so tasty food #bestrestaurant

  • May 17, 2018 by DarioR158...

    Unterirdisch. Vorspeise war gut-sehr gut. Hauptspeise durchschnittlich. Einrichtung „hip“, Service aber unterirdisch. Bedienung absolut nicht geschult, haben 1.5 Stundem auf die Hauptspeise gewartet. Ausrede: Event. Nie wieder.

  • May 17, 2018 by MosheH29

    מי שאוהב ואוכל בשר מקום טוב מאוד בשבילו. ארוחה טובה. מגישים גם דגים וגם מנות צמחוניות. מחירים קצת מעל לממוצע.

  • May 15, 2018 by sanja kopcic

    Great food. Very nice place. Pleasant service. I recommend!

  • May 13, 2018 by Sanja Božičević

  • May 13, 2018 by David Juzbasic

  • May 12, 2018 by Dubravka Kovačić

  • May 11, 2018 by Vanja Vulic

  • May 11, 2018 by Goran gk

    amazing food,great service..it's was very lively outside the restaurant where DJ was playing yet inside offered enough privacy
    Modern interior and crowd
    Will defo come again

  • May 10, 2018 by Davorin Capan

  • May 10, 2018 by Lana Sutlović

  • May 08, 2018 by Daniel Ivezic

    I really like this place. Excellent service, very good food. They have a a very simple but great menu. Nice ambiance, even if you go by yourself you an seat by the bar and watch the Chef preparing your meal.
    I highly reccomend this place.

  • May 08, 2018 by Mario Crnković

    Lijepo i sofisticirano uređen restoran s visokim gastronomskim standardom. Latinska kuhinja i ugodna atmosfera glavni su aduti El Toro restorana. U ponudi imaju i jela bez glutena, bez laktoze i vegetarijanska jela, tako da meni apsolutno može zadovoljiti svakog gosta.

  • May 04, 2018 by Antonio Cvitković

    Odlično mijesto za odmoriti i probati španjolsko orijentiranu hranu.Radnici ljubazni i pristojni. Ambijent predivan i opuštajući.

  • May 04, 2018 by Luca D

    We came here for lunch on Friday. The place looks very nice and the staff was very polite. I had the chilenian spicy meatball soup as a starter and the rips as main dish. Unfortunately the dishes were nothing special neither very good. The soup was water with too much pepper and some seasoning, the meatballs were a little raw inside. The rips were very fatty at the one part and very dry at the other. The most tasty thing on was the BBQ sauce on top of the rips. Overall the price was way too high, I think the most expensive dishes I had in whole Zagreb.

  • May 03, 2018 by Jovan Vukicevic

    Nice place, great food.

  • May 01, 2018 by Vedran Bajer

    Came here on a recommendation from a friend, as well as a few reviews. And I will be surely back! Whilst the prices are high, the service is very good, the drinks great and the food amazing. Certainly a refresh both for this part of Zagreb, as well as for Zagreb itself!

  • May 01, 2018 by Eugenio Filippi

    Slightly disappointed - We came here and booked well in advance hoping to get a great steak. The place is very nice, beautiful inside and pretty comfortable outside (the tram is rather loud though). We ordered some black Angus, some lamb and ribs. The food was good but they did not even ask how we wanted the meat (bloody, well done, etc) and although the sides very actually very good, the meat itself was nothing special. The wine was fine (20€ upwards per bottle). All in all the most expensive dinner in Zagreb but by far not the best one.

  • May 01, 2018 by Eugenio Filippi

    Slightly disappointed - We came here and booked well in advance hoping to get a great steak. The place is very nice, beautiful inside and pretty comfortable outside (the tram is rather loud though). We ordered some black Angus, some lamb and ribs. The food was good but they did not even ask how we wanted the meat (bloody, well done, etc) and although the sides very actually very good, the meat itself was nothing special. The wine was fine (20€ upwards per bottle). All in all the most expensive dinner in Zagreb but by far not the best one.

  • May 01, 2018 by Eugenio_aus_Wien

    We came here and booked well in advance hoping to get a great steak. The place is very nice, beautiful inside and pretty comfortable outside (the tram is rather loud though). We ordered some black Angus, some lamb and ribs. The food was good but they did not even ask how we wanted the meat (bloody, well done, etc) and although the sides very actually very good, the meat itself was nothing special. The wine was fine (20€ upwards per bottle). All in all the most expensive dinner in Zagreb but by far not the best one.

  • Apr 29, 2018 by Marija Visnjic

  • Apr 28, 2018 by Sanja Srdić Jungić

  • Apr 27, 2018 by Bruno Suhobilec

  • Apr 27, 2018 by Hegedűs

    Great atmosphere and fancy looking tasty foods.

  • Apr 23, 2018 by kristina galac

  • Apr 22, 2018 by nap tap

    Super ureden restoran sa raznolikom ponudom latino americke kuhinje.Originalno uredenje i program skoro svakog petka i subote kada se nakon 23 sata navuku zastori i restoran se pretvara u nocni klub.Radno vrijeme je u granicama normale pa i za ljude koji bole duzi izlazak!

  • Apr 21, 2018 by Ano Ano

    Ma extra sve

  • Apr 21, 2018 by Iva Jovovic

    Pogotovo desert-Coco!

  • Apr 21, 2018 by Nicky

  • Apr 20, 2018 by Nataša Buga Smek

  • Apr 19, 2018 by Nataša Smek

    Klopa odlična, usluga simpaticna :)

  • Apr 16, 2018 by Martina Kalogjera

  • Apr 14, 2018 by mik krz

  • Apr 14, 2018 by Ida Aleksić Filipović

    Odlicno

  • Apr 11, 2018 by Tanja Bosnjak

  • Apr 11, 2018 by Hrvoje Svetac

  • Apr 10, 2018 by Ana-Marija Čergar

  • Apr 09, 2018 by Selce4U Apartmani

    Sjajno!

  • Apr 08, 2018 by Igor Krivosija

  • Apr 08, 2018 by Mia Artuković

  • Apr 07, 2018 by Krunoslav Petric

  • Apr 06, 2018 by Miroslav Prica

  • Apr 06, 2018 by Marin Radić

  • Apr 06, 2018 by Željko Žigić

    Prekrasni ambijent uz ljubazno osoblje, a za ukusnu hranu pet zvjezdica je premalo.

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Nikola Kapraljević

  • Apr 05, 2018 by Ante Šokota

  • Apr 04, 2018 by Minea Duvnjak

  • Apr 03, 2018 by Marko U

    Great atmosphere and lovely decor, amazing food, and welcoming staff. Definitely a place to recommend if you are roaming around Zagreb, looking for a place to have dinner at.

  • Mar 31, 2018 by Silva K

    Amazing place,excellent service,food is fabolous, recommend to try steaks. Definitely I will come back to try more thing that they offer

  • Mar 29, 2018 by Samir Barucija

  • Mar 29, 2018 by Gilbertt G

    Good service and very family friendly, at least when not too crowded. The food was mediocre and overpriced. Everything tasted bland and I had a feeling that there weren't enough spices, and not enough salt.

  • Mar 26, 2018 by Sandra Krunic

  • Mar 25, 2018 by Josip Burić

    Usluga katastrofa, posebno stariji konobar...

  • Mar 23, 2018 by Ranko Potkonjak

    Great food

  • Mar 23, 2018 by Toni Bozinovic

    Hrana i pice odlicno, prvi dio nas je posluživao konobar koji je bio neljubazan, arogantan, nepristojan, nestrpljiv, uglavnom totalno neprofesionalan (ima oko 40-45 godina) dok je mlada konobarica (naglasak dubrovački) pokusala ispraviti sve negativno sto je kolega prethodno upraskao. Razmislit cu hocu se vratiti na to mjesto ili bar birati vrijeme kad nije njegova smjena

  • Mar 22, 2018 by Antonia Louve

  • Mar 22, 2018 by Antonio Jadrić

  • Mar 21, 2018 by Ivica Opačak

  • Mar 21, 2018 by Saša Poturovic

  • Mar 20, 2018 by Alen Haki

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Dragan Medic

    Odlična hrana ljubazno osoblje, apsolutno sve na nivou

  • Mar 19, 2018 by Apisoj

    Excellent steak, great mohito for a starter. Founded trough TA, near our B&B place, to reccomend, my steak was more tha excellent.

  • Mar 18, 2018 by Daria Sever

  • Mar 18, 2018 by Zeljko Ljubicic

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Nikolina Bošnjak

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Nikola Kapraljevic Nixa

    Establiśment je super, ali nisu pustili Crno i Zlatno za dečke iz @infinumco

  • Mar 17, 2018 by Matevz

    NIce, modern design, helpful and attentive staff. For starters, we tasted all the tacos they offer. I appreciate that they make the taco shells by themselves. All the varieties vere nice, but none of them something exceptional. For the main dish, I went for a steak. I chose ribeye, wet aged. The meat was perfect and so was the chef preparing it. I loved the grilling style - despite medium done steak almost a bit charred on the surface, but perfectly juicy in the middle. Perhaps there was a bit too salty, but nothing to spoil the perfect experience of one of the best meats I had in the broader region.

  • Mar 16, 2018 by Robert Farkas

    Sve pohvale,hrana cudo,ambijent gori,muzika spektakl,osoblje pristojno,nismo dugo cekali vracamo se sigurno

  • Mar 16, 2018 by Zobaj Miroslav

  • Mar 16, 2018 by Saša Biškup

  • Mar 14, 2018 by Andrea Boncek

  • Mar 14, 2018 by Senka Ritz

    Top Steak House with great desserts

  • Mar 13, 2018 by Darko Mazar

  • Mar 12, 2018 by anita gvozdanović

  • Mar 12, 2018 by Željko Ljubičić

  • Mar 09, 2018 by Bojan Rescec

    you cannot miss with your order, everything is excellent

  • Mar 09, 2018 by Lea Lemo

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Tomislav Ščavničar

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Lovro Radeljak

  • Mar 08, 2018 by Nerone25012007

    Nice restaurant with excellent service, but realy overpriced. Just a glass of wine and main dish (Hamburger) costs over 20 €. The quality of this burger is not exeptional, having minced meat, the portion is also less then medium. The complete dissappointment is a burger bread quality, half raw inside. I give 2 of 5 points just beacuse of realy friendly staff, nice enterier and special smokers corner. But I would definitely not recommend it for the food nor would I go again.

  • Mar 07, 2018 by Vedran Pogarčić

  • Mar 05, 2018 by Luka Badžek

  • Mar 05, 2018 by Marko Š

    Odlična večera povodom Valentinova. Bilo nas je 4, naručili smo 3 različita predjela, 4 glavna jela i 3 deserta. Sve je bilo vrlo ukusno, lijepo prezentirano, usluga apsolutno na visokoj razini. Ramstek je bio vjerojatno najbolji koji sam u život jeo. A i čokoladna kugla za desert je definitivno nešto šta treba probati. Cijene su malo više od nekog prosjeka za Zg tako da je večera za 4 osobe sa cugom(butelja crnog vina,3 pive, mineralna) bila 1200kn,ali nismo požalili.

  • Mar 04, 2018 by Mira Gačić

    Phenomenal food, from starter to dessert, a pleasure for all senses! Great wine, friendly service also, relaxed atmosphere, will be back for more! Highly recommended for anyone who's looking for something more authentic in Croatian cuisine.

  • Mar 04, 2018 by Marko Ivandic

  • Mar 04, 2018 by Roko Fakles

  • Mar 03, 2018 by Stjepan Motušić

  • Mar 03, 2018 by Ana Raxy Rakić

    Jako lijep ambijent, uređenje interijera za sve pohvale. Glazirani svinjski iberico obrazi su mekani i sočni, pire od muškatne tikve mi se nije svidio, u njega je dodan začin ili nešto drugo što je skroz pokvarilo okus, mahuna izrazito pre malo u odnosu na ostale elemente na tanjuru. Tacos hrskava kozica je imao zagoren okus dok je bbq beef tacos bio zadovoljavajući, no cijena ne odgovara dobivenom. Burger je dobar, no jela sam i bolje za sličnu cijenu. Također, zbog pozicije restorana velik je problem parkiranje.

  • Mar 03, 2018 by Ana-Marija Šola

  • Mar 03, 2018 by Bowsy

    El Toro adds a welcome slice of variety to the restaurants in Zagreb with a different menu to the standard in this city. There are only a few restaurants here that prepare a good steak and this is one of them! The staters selection was also great and I enjoyed both the chicken and beef tacos. I went there twice in the past few weeks, once with a large group and again with my family, and all enjoyed the food. Will go again.

  • Mar 02, 2018 by Alan Budak

  • Mar 01, 2018 by Vanda Mitrović

  • Mar 01, 2018 by Zrinka Antunović

  • Mar 01, 2018 by Alen Šukurica

  • Mar 01, 2018 by Natasha Vresnik

  • Feb 28, 2018 by Norman Hudorović

  • Feb 28, 2018 by Mtereshaq1

    Love the food and the ambient, perfect for taking your girl to dinner or your friends for a couple of drinks. During the daytime it's also ideal for business meetings and brunch. All in all it is a sure thing for almost any occasion

  • Feb 25, 2018 by Ines Nanić

    Superb.

  • Feb 23, 2018 by Matej Ilić Buljan

  • Feb 23, 2018 by Cioca

    Locale moderno, piatti tipici locali e buona offerta di carne. Esecuzione della cucina nella media e idem il servizio. Prezzi corretti per quanto ricevuto. Comunque non tornerò.

  • Feb 22, 2018 by stanko Požgaj

    Vrhunski losos

  • Feb 22, 2018 by Ivan Krampacek

  • Feb 21, 2018 by Irena Ivic Stanilovic

  • Feb 21, 2018 by Hrvoje Jurak

    Outstanding restaurant.

  • Feb 19, 2018 by igor ciganj

    Super steak...tatarski...i cokoladno jaje..+ prostorija za cigaru i digestiv...odlicno

  • Feb 18, 2018 by Mateja Sarusic

  • Feb 18, 2018 by Tomislav Vurušić-Wura

  • Feb 17, 2018 by Sandra Mejovsek

  • Feb 17, 2018 by Antonija Bilandzic

  • Feb 16, 2018 by Anđelko Turudić

    Ok cola 20.00 kn haha

  • Feb 16, 2018 by Nanna Severin

  • Feb 16, 2018 by Kresimir Novak

    Odlični steakovi iako malo precijenjeno

  • Feb 15, 2018 by Sandra Marković

  • Feb 15, 2018 by Iva Kraljevic Licardo

  • Feb 15, 2018 by Danijel Cetina

  • Feb 14, 2018 by Zeljko Jusup

  • Feb 14, 2018 by Nina Lucić

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Marina Trbus

    Tacosi i hamburgeri iznad ocekivanja!

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Hrvoje Ciglenec

    Odličan WAGYU Burger!!!!!Sve pohvale!!!

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Natalija Slukan

  • Feb 13, 2018 by Boris B

    Didn’t try any steaks but everything we ordered was amazingly tasty. I would highlight the glazed black pig cheeks for the main that were just melting in our mouth. Beef tartare was packed with flavor and refreshing and the chocolate “egg” for desert is something you can’t go wrong with. Service was just perfect for us because the guy serving us was relaxed and involved but not annoying. Prices are on the higher end. Will return for the steak!

  • Feb 12, 2018 by Hrvoje Herceg

    Sjajna atmosfera i osoblje, vrlo loš steak. + ne odgovaraju na kritike.

  • Feb 12, 2018 by ana luketic

  • Feb 11, 2018 by Karmen Miljanic

  • Feb 09, 2018 by Hrvoje Leko

    I highly recommend. Excellent food and service, something different!

  • Feb 09, 2018 by Dražen N

    El Toro is a really modern place with delicious meals and the service was excelent. This is definitely the place you have to visit. We'll definitely come back

  • Feb 08, 2018 by Šela Miami

    Better then Miami!!!!!

  • Feb 06, 2018 by Marko Miha

  • Feb 06, 2018 by Daniela Bulić Domazet

  • Feb 06, 2018 by Luka Rakic

  • Feb 06, 2018 by RiMel2021

    We visited the restaurant a couple of times in the span of a few weeks, because the meals are out of the ordinary compared to anything else in Zagreb, great meat and very specific sides with unusual sauces and emulsions. Definitely a place to visit when in Zagreb. The only slight problem is that the service is not at the level of the rest.

  • Feb 05, 2018 by Danijel Kožina

    Must see and try everything

  • Feb 04, 2018 by slaven hlupic

  • Feb 04, 2018 by Draženka Kolobarić

  • Feb 02, 2018 by mirela vojnic

    Moving!!!!

  • Feb 02, 2018 by Igor Plantaš

    Great place and even better food. Knowledgeable and friendly service.

  • Jan 28, 2018 by Damir Kraljević

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Marina Široki

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Branimir Lukacic

    Fino ali prazan pijat

  • Jan 27, 2018 by Branka Kovacevic

  • Jan 27, 2018 by pow bite

    Average service, far away from Mano or others top meat restaurants, nice place but this time not impressed by food, 3 meals from menu cannot be ordered...

  • Jan 26, 2018 by MARIJAN PERICA

  • Jan 26, 2018 by Ana P

    I have went after exhausting business seminar with my friend for a lunch and it was perfect. We've ate tacos for starters salad and burger for main dishes and we've split desert coco. I can not tell which one was better. We drank cheapest white wine which was also good. Compliments to the interior and service they are bougth on the highest level. It is true the restaurant is expensive but it is really worth it.

  • Jan 25, 2018 by darko zdorc

    Za posjetit i uzivat

  • Jan 24, 2018 by svjetlana nekić

  • Jan 23, 2018 by Marko Mohorovic

  • Jan 23, 2018 by senka_ritz

    Great atmosphere and I love decorations in the restaurant. The customer service is quite organized and the food is excellent. We tried each and every Tacos, combination of many different types of appetizers (guacamole was great!) and finished our meal with delicious desserts.

  • Jan 22, 2018 by Klara Vuletić

  • Jan 21, 2018 by Smoocan Kurtović

  • Jan 21, 2018 by Antonia Nikolic

  • Jan 21, 2018 by Vjekoslav Juriček

    Excellent food, great interior, professional staff.

  • Jan 21, 2018 by kresimir skeljo

  • Jan 19, 2018 by Renata Tarabic

  • Jan 17, 2018 by Ivana Blaskovic

  • Jan 16, 2018 by Nikolina Lovasic

  • Jan 15, 2018 by Zupan Mario

  • Jan 13, 2018 by Andrea Majić

  • Jan 13, 2018 by Ivana Došen

    Hrana i vino odlicni...propust konobara donio vino u casi...nije tocio pred nama....

  • Jan 12, 2018 by Drazen Dodig

  • Jan 12, 2018 by Pamela Smoljanić

  • Jan 12, 2018 by Rok Hrvatin

    Zelo prijazno osebje, hrana odlična, priporočam.

  • Jan 09, 2018 by Nikolina Ivanjko

    Kratko i jasno, sve odlicno!

  • Jan 03, 2018 by Brotini F

    Breve vacanza in Zagabria, 31 12 parliamo con l host dell'appartamento e ci facciamo consigliare, lui dice di mandarci in questo ristorante molto molto buono, prenotato la mattina intorno alle 11 su consiglio ci gira la mail della riservation, noi essendo l ultimo dell'anno e avendo prenotato siamo sicuri anche se il prezzo che ci proponeva non era proprio dei piu' economici, ma su consiglio accettiamo, intorno alle 15,30 del pomeriggio veniamo contattati dal titolare che dicendo mille volte "i'm sorry" dice di aver sbagliato e non a posto per un tavolo da 2 persone, molto molto scortese e a quell'ora del 31 abbiamo solamente trovatoun tavolo di fortuna alle 22 di sera in un mediocre localino in Trackliceva, ora io posso capire l'errore ma lasciare a piedi 2 persone a quell'ora....e' veramete veramente vergognoso, locale dalla mia lista sicuramente cancellato, poi fate voi.

  • Jan 02, 2018 by Hrvoje Iveković

    Vrhunski gastro doživljaj

  • Jan 02, 2018 by Happy_Hour_09

    Went here as soon as I landed from overseas and the food was great. Went to book the event for New Year and felt a bit cheated. Paid a huge amount of money for supposedly 7-course meal and only 6 came. Main course even came forever when it’s midnight already. Drinks, we have to pay separately, at least make everything worth it. Thankfully, they have an awesome crew (waiters). Hands up to them! The DJ.. got nothing to say. Come here on a non-event time and everything’s worth it. Will still come back.

  • Jan 01, 2018 by Sasa0606

    Romantična večera za dvoje u ambijentu koji nas je oduševio svojim uređenjem i uslugom. Konobari su bili uslužni i brzi a hrana je stvarno bila ukusna i dobro pripremljena. Vinska karta je raznovrsna i dobro osmišljena ali možda malo preskupa. Preporuka za sve koje žele dobro pojesti

  • Dec 28, 2017 by Alen Đukić

    Došli smo bez rezervacije u četvrtak predvečer probati tacose. Upućeni smo na kat gdje nas je primio ljubazan i educiran konobar, koji nas je posluživao tokom večere. Naručili smo vrhunsko španjolsko pivo koje je tako dobro pratilo naše tacose. Sve verzije su bile zanimljivo tehnički izvedene i stručno predstavljene od strane mladog ali vrlo ugodnog konobara. Nakon dvije runde tacosa odlučili smo se za glazirano sporo pečeno juneće rebro. Meso je bilo ukusno, meko i uz pratnju pola od krumpira, coleslaw salatu i glazaž mlade mrkvice. Vrlo zadovoljni večerom, konobarom Robertom P. i sveukupnim dojmom ovog modernog koncepta.

  • Dec 27, 2017 by Anđelka Krndija

    Alles grossartig vom Service bis zum Essen.
    Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen.

  • Dec 25, 2017 by Branislav Marinić Bane

    amaterizam

  • Dec 24, 2017 by Blaž Trbara

  • Dec 23, 2017 by Mira Pavic

  • Dec 21, 2017 by Ines Martincic

    Delicious food ...relaxing atmosphere & helpful staff! We enjoyed it a lot! Thank you El Toro for making our Xmas Dinner fun ���

  • Dec 19, 2017 by Mijo Šimić

  • Dec 17, 2017 by Nikolina Škaron

  • Dec 17, 2017 by Nikolina Vodopija

    Napisala sam na tripadvisoru jucerasnje iskustvo kod vas na veceri,jer bi ga vi ovdje zasigurno obrisali.Vas problem nije u hrani niti interijeru, nego u premladom i neiskusnom osoblju koje nema fokus na gosta,vec na profit.

  • Dec 16, 2017 by Nikolina V

    We had a reservation from 7p.m., but no one told us, that we have to finish our dinner by 10p.m. So, at 10 p.m. the waiter comes to our table and starts saying we have to leave the restaurant because our reservatin expired. And all while we were still eating our desserts and drinking the drinks we havent finished and ordered 10 mins ago.... we were trying to explain that we should have been warnd by this while making reservation and that we are still eating and still planning to have a coffee after, but the waiter was instructed by his superior to clear our table and we had to leave without finishing our drinks and without coffee. The food was good and the restaurant is nice, but i would recommend not to go there on the weekends and the times when restaurant is full. Obviously they dont care about the customer just about profit. And the staff is too young and totally unproffessional.Horrible experience which i will never forget!!

  • Dec 15, 2017 by Luka Strukan

  • Dec 15, 2017 by Lorena Bokavšek

  • Dec 09, 2017 by Goran Ferara

    Hrana i usluga za +5

  • Dec 09, 2017 by Ivan Bagaric

    Nice

  • Dec 08, 2017 by Marina B

    The food is to delicious. We had tacos with chicken and the other one with shrimps. Then jamb, tartar, guacamole, salmon, octopus and everything is absolutely delicious. The place is very nice and the waiters are nice and polite. Had a great time

  • Dec 07, 2017 by Ivana Bedeković

    Ambijent, hrana, usluga - sve za čistu peticu!

  • Dec 04, 2017 by vesna294454

    Meat cooked to perfection, side dishes imaginative, great. We had hamburgers, steaks and the ribs - all was absolutely perfect. Fingerlicking. I had the hamburger with great fries and a home made bun. OMG. The service also, impeccable. I forgot, the tacos for the starters were also amazing. This is to be recommeded, highly.

  • Dec 03, 2017 by Marina Lupis

  • Dec 03, 2017 by Sandra Hercigonja

  • Dec 02, 2017 by Lena Vesanovic

    Savrseno! Hrana, usluga, ambijent...�

  • Dec 02, 2017 by Sanda Drobnjak Jakovljević

  • Nov 22, 2017 by zp1956

    I asked for a restaurant with a good steak and according to Trip Advisor reviewers my expectations were relatively high. I was not disappointed because the meat was prepared according to the requirements and very tasty. The prices are in my opinion higher than they should be.

  • Nov 20, 2017 by livanstog

    Great concept, nice interior, and bit-more-than-average food. One would definitely expect much more from such a restaurant. A starter (beef tartare) was nice, main dish (pork cheeks and a steak) was average, while desserts (almond tart and a choco-chilli mousse) was horrible. This is an upscale restaurant (not a fine-dining though), but the presentation of dishes are at a level of a low-end place. Desserts served on the same plates as starters and mains. The service? Simply awful. No manners, amateur servers, ignorance. And on top, after we asked why there was a higher price invoiced than in the pricelist for some items, no explanation given. Obviously this is how they try to trick the customers.

  • Nov 19, 2017 by Emina J

    The place is wonderful. Food is great. Location The look inside is beautiful. There is a smoking room. Only the price a little expensive.

  • Nov 16, 2017 by Ivica Skočić

  • Nov 14, 2017 by Iva Nuic

  • Nov 12, 2017 by Mirna Kero

  • Nov 11, 2017 by Robert Matijevic

  • Nov 11, 2017 by Želimir K

    Modern place, delicious meals (recommendation for steak and ribs) and a good vine. Nice and friendly personal.

  • Nov 10, 2017 by Luka Vrbanic

  • Nov 10, 2017 by kim_zg

    Great location in a beautiful part of Zagreb city centre. Professional and polite staff. Modern interior, intimate atmosphere, dim lighting. A great view of the busy street. Overall, you feel great when you walk in and sit down at your table. We had flatbread with chorizo and tacos for the entree, and the angus burger and braised beef cheeks for the main dishes. The service was good, and the food was amazing. 10/10. Everything was delicious. The braised cheeks with pumpkin puree was the best dish I've ever had in Zagreb. Also had some good wine. I also think that the prices were acceptable, all things considered.

  • Nov 09, 2017 by Mirjana Leventić

  • Nov 09, 2017 by Siniša Jevrosimov

  • Nov 08, 2017 by Vika Kerekeš

  • Nov 05, 2017 by Tina Santini

  • Nov 05, 2017 by Matea Crnogorac

  • Nov 04, 2017 by Silvija Marjanović

  • Oct 31, 2017 by TravelerLux007

    El Toro is a really stylish and good steak place. You will get multiple and divers starter, followed by excellent meat. The Stina Cabernet Sauvignon is an excellent choice for local red wine. We will be back!

  • Oct 29, 2017 by Boris Đurđević

  • Oct 26, 2017 by Roni Voskion

  • Oct 22, 2017 by Danijel Šćuric

    Preporuke, odlična organizacija, ambijent ugodan, osoblje profesionalno i ljubazno.
    Bili smo impresionirani brzinom no izgleda da je razlog tome zato što smo došli prije velike većine.
    Hrana fenomenalna, maštovita, interesantni nesvakidašnji okusi.

  • Oct 22, 2017 by Ana Varjacic

    Choco chilli desert je hit ;-) Konobar jako uslužan, zadovoljni smo uslugom i ambijentom. Prijedlog jedino - bilo bi dobro kad bi se uvrstilo koje vegetarijansko jelo u jelovnik, pa da možemo sljedeći put povesti još ljudi :-)

  • Oct 20, 2017 by Ivana Hrastnik

  • Oct 14, 2017 by Anđela Lovrić

    Sinoc smo bili po prvi puta,odlicna vrlo ukusna hrana,raznoliko,jako dobro uredjenje,definitivno cemo se cesce druziti,my new favorite place :-)

  • Oct 13, 2017 by Monika Jakovljević

  • Oct 13, 2017 by Filip Andjel

    Hrana je izvrsna, posluga i atmosfera takodjer. Big like :)

  • Oct 13, 2017 by Jakovljevic Nenad

  • Oct 12, 2017 by Petar T

    Great place with amazing food and atmosphere!! The staff is very welcoming and pleasant and the service is great!

  • Oct 10, 2017 by NightMoonstone60

    I finally got around to visiting El Toro and I don’t regret it. The food was absolutely amazing. It was super tasty, just the right amount of spices and cooked to perfection. Their wine card is quite impressive to, offering mostly great Croatian wines. Beer card was a bit lacking though. They do offer great beer, bit with the ‘Craft Revolution’ currently happening in Croatia it’d be even better of they offered some croatian craft beers too. But that’s just a suggestion. Prices are okay, not too expensive. Plus, they offer churros (one of the few places in Zagreb) and who can say anything bad about a place that offers churros! ;) Definitely would recommend and can’t wait to visit again!

  • Oct 10, 2017 by 487nadial

    Endroit très chic sur 2 étages! Penser à vous asseoir loin de l’ascenseur de nourriture. Il crie à chaque fois qu’il monte. Extrêmement agressant et surtout inadmissible pour un endroit où l’on relaxe. Nourriture très bien dans l’ensemble et délicieux vin croate. J’ai adoré l’agneau très tendre.Les prix peuvent être dispendieux cela dépend de vos choix.

  • Oct 10, 2017 by Louis-Jos...

    Superbe ceviche de bar. Mon plat de côtes levées m'a moins charmé. L'agneau de ma copine était très bon. Le dessert à la noix de coco et fruits de la passion en croûte de chocolat était intéressant.

  • Oct 09, 2017 by Ivana Milušić

  • Oct 08, 2017 by Ena Mršić

  • Oct 08, 2017 by DoubleBac...

    Dieses Restaurant ist wirklich top. Von der Einrichtung über den Service bis zum Essen stimmt alles. Der Service ist sehr nett, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Um die Mittagszeit war das Lokal gut besucht aber nicht überfüllt. Das Hausgemachte Fladenbrot schmeckte hervorragend und zum Hauptgang gab es ein Rib-eye Steak welches perfekt Medium gebraten wurde. Das Beste Steakrestaurant in Zagreb

  • Oct 03, 2017 by MattFD

    I won't write much about the service as it was truly excellent. I also won't say much about the ambience as it was also excellent. But I will write about the food, because it surpassed my expectations, by far. My meal started with a combination of BBQ Beef Tacos and Crispy Prawn Tacos which were full of taste but also not heavy. The perfect starter. Both were an excellent choice and I highly recommend them. After this we tried the signature El Toro beef tartare, which was both delicious but also different than your typical beef tartare. It was served with their homemade focaccia flatbread which was a perfect complement. Our main dishes were the best food I have tried during my entire Croatian trip. Glazed Iberico Cheeks and Marinated Lamb Tenderloin...what can I say, the meat was so tender and soft, the demi glace was spectacular...words cannot describe. We ended our meal with an Coco chocolate caramel egg desert that was perfectly sweet and light with a crispy chocolate shell filled with a coconut cream...wow I will come back...very soon Oh and lets not forget the incredible wine and drinks selection!

  • Oct 02, 2017 by Marija Matić

  • Oct 01, 2017 by Ivana Misic

    Predivan ambijent,konobari su divni ,hrana mrak.vrijedi svake kune

  • Sep 29, 2017 by Iva Barišić

    Odlična atmosfera predivan ambijent, najbolja hrana ikad probana, Losos je čudo sve pohvale!!!

  • Sep 27, 2017 by Jernej Goneli

  • Sep 27, 2017 by Borut Rozman

  • Sep 27, 2017 by Tit Borstner

  • Sep 27, 2017 by kristinar1642

    Interesting menu, perfect ambient, perfect music, excellent food. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. However, when I return lamb is the choice...

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Ivana Anavi

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Marion Špehar

  • Sep 26, 2017 by Nedjeljko Trogrlić

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Marko Krolo

    Odlična hrana! Dobar koncept vecera + izlazak. Samo nastavite tako!

  • Sep 23, 2017 by Matija Lukic

    Glaze na rebarcima je vrh!

  • Sep 20, 2017 by Nataša Černugelj

  • Sep 16, 2017 by Jasna Milic

    Excellent food. Service on entrance poor. No wardrobe:(

  • Sep 15, 2017 by Vilim D

    First u entered the place u will stay woow. We were seated on upper floor and atmosphere was superb. All dishes we orderd where super delicious. Service was professional, its must visit.

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Morana Z

    Really nice and delicious salamon and beefsteak. The waiter was very polite! Desert recommendation - chocolate egg.

  • Sep 11, 2017 by Gourmette...

    Chaque plat est original dans sa présentation et sa composition! C'est surtout très bon et le service est impeccable! On a tellement apprécié que nous y avons été le midi et le soir...

  • Sep 09, 2017 by Domagoj Tonković

    Quesadilla na film food festivalu odlična!!!!

  • Sep 08, 2017 by Stjepan Novaković

    Sve pohvale. Hrana super. Osoblje profesionalno i ljubazno. Biftek preskup

  • Sep 06, 2017 by Nikolina Lovasić

  • Sep 04, 2017 by omarta21

    We ordered 6 course meal by the name latin gastro experience and it was what we got. Amazing mixture of fish, meat and veggie dishes from the menue choosen by the chef and an amazing dessert at the end. The service was superb. I only wish the waiter knew a bit more about the wine, he really couldn't recommend us anything even though they stock a vast selection of fine wines.

  • Aug 30, 2017 by Ante Božikov

  • Aug 28, 2017 by Martial Carsi Saugy

  • Aug 26, 2017 by Petar Bogdan

    Svaka čast. Bolja rebarca u zivotu nisam jeo!

  • Aug 19, 2017 by Iva Z

    Was there for the first time. Enjoyed every minute of it! Had octopus with amazing side dish and a Chocolate egg for a desert! Amazing Experience and a fairytale for my stomach!

  • Aug 19, 2017 by Hrvoje M

    Lijepo uređeni lokal,profesionalna usluga konobara,hrana je jako ukusna i zanimljivih kombinacija okusa. Vratit ću se opet sa zadovoljstvom.

  • Aug 12, 2017 by Martina A

    Food was good but it's not vegetarian friendly (just starter for vegetarians), so it was not as we expected. Designed perfectly. Wide range of drinks. Very well service.

  • Aug 06, 2017 by LjubicaYin

    The location is good, the interior is perfect! Even the smoking area is clean and nice! Everything what we ordered was tasty except tuna tartar. We simply didnt like the ingredients. Service was perfect! Unfortunately there was no desert that we wanted to order, but it was in the menu. The prices are a little bit higher, but in comparison to the level of service and the food you get there its worth to pay. Definitely the place to visit if you like the concept of sharing food and if you are a lover of Argentinian or Chilean food!

  • Jul 29, 2017 by Ivor Pučar

    Beautiful atmosphere and amazing food! A unique place in Zagreb!

  • Jul 29, 2017 by Marija V

    The interior looks great, it's a lovely ambient for lunch and a great place to take your friends out for dinner and wine. A huge golden bull looms above the entrance, visually very impressive. Food is excellent and modern with many interesting ingredients, so don't expect traditional food. PS Must try the chocolate egg

  • Jul 27, 2017 by birgit0809

    The food is amazing, the wine superb and the service is excellent!! Cool modern ambience. The food could be served at a michellin restaurant, and the price is well worth it- more expensive than other local restaurants, but it's sooo worth it!!! Only shame is that the location is a bit off, but you will not regret taking the effort to get there!! I highly recommend it!

  • Jul 24, 2017 by Ive I

    Love at the first sight. Great choice of menu and drinks. Pick starter like tacos and i can recomend beef salad and losos...yummii .. congrats to Chef!

  • Jul 22, 2017 by Anita Hrstic

  • Jul 22, 2017 by Naturlig...

    Vi ønsker å starte med å trekke frem vår kelner som gjennom hele måltiden ga oss gode anbefalinger, rask og profesjonell service og var generelt hyggelig med oss og vår datter. Restauranten ligger noe i utkanten av selve sentrum, ca. 20 min gange fra BAN Jelacic, men var verd gåturen. Vi valgte rettene Taco med oksehalekjøtt, Ceviche, Empanadas og Beefsteak. Alt smakte meget godt, men manglet det lille ekstra for full score av oss. Desserten vi valgte var Sjokolade Mousse og Mango terte, noe som også var godt. Oppsummert en god opplevelse vi anbefaler videre. Noe minus at de ikke har egne barnestoler.

  • Jul 20, 2017 by Ivan Alduk

    Izvrstan restoran, hrana, usluga, smrznuti kokteli, pristup gostima... svakako posjetite!

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Ksenija Pekera Glavina

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Marin Pađen

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Željka Baračević

  • Jul 19, 2017 by Bigf42

    Very good Rib eye and salad, slightly marred by there only being one waitress on duty, who was very helpful, but run off her feet.

  • Jul 17, 2017 by Kajo L

    Visited on a quiet monday evening and the experience was just excellent in every way. We sampled three of the tacos as starters (shrimp, sea bass, oxtail) and they were all very good, but notably the shrimp-teriyaki ones were absolutely fingerlicking level stuff! As main courses we had lamb tenderloin and sea bass in charred corn leaf wrap and they both were just perfect. Took some port wine instead of dessert so cant say anything about actual desserts but cocktails were also good. Definitely would recommend!

  • Jul 16, 2017 by Darko Muhl

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Sarah Tilly

    My new fav place to eat! Upravo jeli ovdje i prezadovoljni smo. Porcije se na prvu cine male, ali kad pojedes - taman ti je. �Ukoliko bi bile vece, prejeo bi se. Okusi u jelima su odlicni pogodjeni i imaju vrlo zanimljiva jela - za svakoga ponesto. Takodjer, par vrlo zanimljivih namirnica, a odlicno spremljenih i zacinjenih od kojih je plantain (iako u meniju imaju typo pa pise plantn �)Prostor je divno uredjen, muzika taman po glasnoci, u pozadini i ne smeta, a opet je cujes. Osoblje je izrazito ljubazno, pristojno i usluzno, svaka cast i pohvala. � All in all, odlican restoran, odlicne namirnice, vidimo se opet!

  • Jul 12, 2017 by 321M_B_B

    One of the restaurants that we will be back for sure! Great service, perfect steak, five star chocolate egg for the end.

  • Jul 12, 2017 by KristinkaStar

    Went after work with friends for meal and it was great time to come since it was not busy. Even though they have nice terrace since it was very hot day we sat inside on wonderfully comfortable seats. Food was delicious, latin fusion food. Loved my starter dish crispy shrimp tacos. Salmon was great choice for hot summer day. Crispy dumplings with shrimp and chicken were a bit to dry but with souce it was ok. Dessert was a hit COCO egg made with chocolate filled inside with coconut cream and passion fruit caramel. This place has potential to be great spot for casual dining and nice for evening drink and buzz with music after kitchen closes at 10 pm.

  • Jul 10, 2017 by Tomislav J

    If you decide to come here, focus on appetizers and main dishes that aren't steaks. Everything tastes very good (had tacos, tartar, flatbread and steak) Tacos portion size is a bit too small and they are made overfilled with greens so they are hard to grab/eat, wouldn't recommend them. Chorizo flatbread is amazing, so is the tartar. Rib-eye is decent, but 500kn (80$) for a steak (rib-eye) is way too much Deserts are on the average side. Service is below average, even though there is enough waiters and the place wasn't crowded it took me some time to get our waiters attention each time we required something.

  • Jul 09, 2017 by Marija Vukšić

  • Jul 08, 2017 by zcomments

    Too expensive for that what you get. Tacos are very tasteful, however you would need dozens to feel like you just had a lunch. We ordered also ramsteak and got 6 tiny pcs of meat which I would never call a ramsteak. The price just for the ramstek was 240 HRK which is €32!?!?! It did not meet our expectations.

  • Jul 07, 2017 by Iva Bajtek

  • Jul 07, 2017 by EmBiAAGentLadies

    A little off center but certainly worth the walk. Beefsteak, lamb, salmon, dumplings starters, and the service... all superb!

  • Jul 02, 2017 by Danijel Herman

    Odlična hrana i lijep ambijent

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Rozalia Belkova

  • Jul 01, 2017 by Tamara Pučar

    Novo najdraže mjesto u gradu! �

  • Jun 29, 2017 by Herman Vukušić

  • Jun 27, 2017 by Yuri F

    o ambiente é gosto, os funcionarios sao super atenciosos, a comida é excelente, bem preparada e servida. As carnes sao muito boas...

  • Jun 22, 2017 by Tena Ivaz

  • Jun 17, 2017 by Ralph W

    Vielleicht liegt es an mir, aber wenn ich nach Kroatien gehe würde ich ein bisschen Kroatische Atmosphäre schätzen. Vor allem im Bezug auf das Essen (wir kriegten unter anderem Mexikanisch). Der Wein war gut, der Service auch. Die Preise eher etwas hoch.

  • Jun 16, 2017 by njofra

    We went to Toro several times and for several different occassions. Every time we had a great experience. Menu changes very often and there is always something new to try. This is a great place to come with your crowd, have a great dinner and stay for a great clubbing experience afterwards :)

  • Jun 15, 2017 by Vilim Kinderman

  • Jun 14, 2017 by Vanja Vojnovic

    Hrana odlična, osoblje uslužno i stručno pogotovo gđa. Jelena. Definitivno se vraćam!

  • Jun 13, 2017 by Barbara Doris Dražeta

  • Jun 12, 2017 by Stipe Orešković

  • Jun 04, 2017 by penelopeg1988

    Been there with my friends and will be back soon for sure. Food is great, I think we tried everything from the menu and everything was great. But the lamb was the best. Service was kind and very helpful. The place is very nice and the music is perfect. It is actually restaurant and club in one place. You must visit this place if u are in Zg!

  • Jun 03, 2017 by Luka Perčić

  • Jun 03, 2017 by vilko1006

    Very pleasent atmosfere Me and my friends enjoyed dinner, exelent food and polite servis...I hope I Will be there very soon! I recomend this place to everyone one who love good food; good wine end elegant enviroment

  • Jun 02, 2017 by Ermanno V

    We ate (me and my colleagues) very well. I took lamb and vegetables with a delicious cream of artichokes. I suggest you sweet with mango.

  • Jun 02, 2017 by Vanja L

    It was very excellent experience. I ate shrimp tacos and drink cocktail which was great match. I was enjoying in every bite and drank. The staff was very very helpful and great!!! After that I ate great steak!!! In conclusions, great place to visit!!!For sure I will come back again :)

  • Jun 01, 2017 by damir n

    I was at the dinner last night with my friend and we had few appetizers like tacos and beef gyoza. Best tacos that i had in a long time. For main course we had ribeye dry aged steak from Croatian Simmental cow. It was cooked medium just like we asked and it was the best dry aged beef a had in Zagreb. Highly recommended.

  • Jun 01, 2017 by Andy G

    I was in zagreb for 3 days,and I had lunch in 3 places,El toro is the best one. Great food,it is not too expensive...i had tacos and ribeye steak. Everything was cooked perfectly. If you are in zagreb you have to go there! See you again soon...

  • May 31, 2017 by luka p

    Went there with my girlfriend last week. Perfect atmosphere, delicious food and great service. Got nice view. One of the best restaurants i visited.

  • May 31, 2017 by Zdravka P

    I was with my family in El Toro last month. Really nice food and service. No complains from any member.

  • May 31, 2017 by pletikosic a

    We were in El Toro last week.Delicious food and great service. Prices are nice. I recommend to everyone.

  • May 31, 2017 by Darko B

    I was invited to a business lunch with my partners. We had mixed apetizers for start and letter we had steak. Steak was cooked just like we ordered. Meat was wet aged Black angus and it was delicius. I will for sure return to this place.

  • May 31, 2017 by Mario Š

    Everyone is always talking about how great the meat dishes are in El Toro, so I was delighted to eat the best tuna steak I had in years at the same place. The interior is beautiful, there is always available parking nearby, and the staff is super nice. Highly reccomended :)

  • May 29, 2017 by Nikola Grbavac

  • May 29, 2017 by Lucia J

    My first time in El Toro was the night of their opening more than 2 months ago and since then I've been coming back every week. The atmosphere is casual and fun and the food is perfect!! It is the best restaurant in Zagreb and I eat outside a lot. Don't know where to start... gyoza, beef sticks, lamb..everything is delicious but their tacos and ceviche is incomparable to anything I have ever tried. Friday and Saturday nights are really busy and after all tables are finished having their dinner the restaurant becomes a club and the DJ starts playing music. I would definetely recommend El Toro. Enjoy!

  • May 29, 2017 by Mia S

    I've been here for few times now and everything was perfect! Food, desserts and cocktails! You should try gyozas and mojito! It's great for a business lunch or night out with friends! In love with this place!

  • May 29, 2017 by bjana2512

    If you ask me, this is the best restaurant in Zagreb. The first time we ate here, we tried the ceviche, its the best ceviche We have eaten in Europe.

  • May 29, 2017 by R0b73

    Sembra un locale tipo di quelli che ci son a Belgrado. Ben frequentato. Food ok (non eccellente ma molto buono). Ambiente bello davvero. Metropolitano.

  • May 28, 2017 by Samo Tomo P

    Food was excellent!!! Everithing nachos,tacos, guaqamole,t-bone steak.Great atmosphere .Must visit..

  • May 27, 2017 by Bernard Radonić

  • May 27, 2017 by misspiggy2016

    Finally something new in Zagreb. Great food should not be boasted because there is no better Latin food in Zagreb. Weekends party lasts up to 4 and the DJ is great.. Staff is more than friendly and willing to help with food choices. Must visit if you are a steak fan!!!!! And make a reservation till Wednesday if you want a table for weekend nights, `cause they are mostly booked.

  • May 26, 2017 by Alen Dilberović

  • May 26, 2017 by Matea Pejić

  • May 25, 2017 by Marin Rendić

  • May 25, 2017 by Joe Pandur

  • May 25, 2017 by Josip Matijević

    ����������������

  • May 25, 2017 by Rita Rumora

  • May 25, 2017 by Sarah Josipović

  • May 25, 2017 by Jan Jeric

  • May 25, 2017 by srle1234

    Thursday in toro was excelent. Food was excelent especialy beef gyoza amazing.I also liked steak it was jucy and cooked great. Hopffuly ill visit again.

  • May 25, 2017 by Tena R

    El Toro restaurant is definitely the beat place to have a great dinner and to stay and party afterwards! I highly reccomend tuna steak and lamb, by far the best lamb I've had in years :) The place is open till 4 a.m. and the DJ is great, so it's the perfect place to spend the whole night :)

  • May 24, 2017 by Toni G

    Came here with friends, cause we like to try new food that comes to Zagreb. The staff was nice and attending, the food was nicly seasoned, tasty and most important fresh. And the coco dessert was the best. All in all a grat experienc. I highly recommend to everyone.

  • May 24, 2017 by Tea V

    Mjesto koje vrijedi posjetiti. Ugodna, prijateljska atmosfera i profesionalna usluga. Tuna u sjemenkama sa avokadom i plantanom je jako ukusna. Sve preporuke i za coco najbolji desert ikad.

  • May 24, 2017 by Danijel S

    Vrhunski restoran,odlican ambijent,hrana savrsena,a usluga ljubazna.Sigurno se vracam ponovno jer tacosi i odlezano meso je vrhunac okusa.Odlicno...

  • May 24, 2017 by Damir R

    Excellent restaurant with great food. The best proportion of the amount of food and price with probably the best chef in Zagreb!!

  • May 21, 2017 by Alice Jurak

  • May 21, 2017 by Melisa Dedić

  • May 20, 2017 by Igor Plazibat

  • May 19, 2017 by JetsetDiaries

    We had a perfect dinner - Staff is friendly and attentive, interior is nicely designed, location is perfect, and the food is excellent. They have an extraordinary kitchen chef, the food is carefully selected and intently prepared- which reflects on fabulous taste. We highly recommend this lovely restaurant because this is one of the best restaurant in town.

  • May 18, 2017 by Tamara Tamara

  • May 13, 2017 by Dijana Nenad

  • May 12, 2017 by Vesna Pretkovic Sposa

  • May 11, 2017 by Renata Travljanin

  • May 07, 2017 by Željka Stanković

    Prefino sve! Tuna wow!

  • May 04, 2017 by Ozz Oz

  • May 04, 2017 by Maja-Dante

    I highly recommend El toro restaurant. The ambience, the location, the excellent food, the great selection of wines and the top staff put this restaurant / bar at the top of the list of places you have to visit.

  • May 03, 2017 by Željko Kuluz

  • May 03, 2017 by Jelena J

    I have been there with my husband and a kid for a lunch. Service was great, food was so amazing and we felt really comofortable.

  • May 03, 2017 by Branko J

    Nice ambient,good music,great food,friendly and helpfull stuff.Must visit if near bye.See you again for sure!

  • May 02, 2017 by Suzy J

    Great new place in town, superb food, super atmosphere, very nice service. Losos on quinoa is the best dish I have ever eaten in any restaurant!

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Ana Sekso

  • Apr 30, 2017 by Tara R

    Delicious food, great music, friendly staff, good prices... All in all - it's the best place in town!

  • Apr 29, 2017 by Martina Janžek

    Ambijent predivan, osoblje za 5+. U životu nisam probala bolji tacos s brancinom, a nachosi su vrhunski. Svakako ću se vratiti. P.S. puno hvala na desertu :)

  • Apr 28, 2017 by Goran Čačić

  • Apr 28, 2017 by Marijana Knežević

  • Apr 28, 2017 by Helena Cvjeticanin

  • Apr 28, 2017 by Ante R

    We visited El Toro to celebrate my birthday with a fancy dinner and we did the right choice. The interior is very stylish and new. Right at the entrance there is a smoking room with Moët Hennessy Cognac presented on a back wall to underline the exclusivity of this Bar Restaurant. There is also a DJ area at the entrance, due to the fact that on weekends after midnight people are dancing to good drinks and vibes. If I have to explain our experience with the food I have to say that everything was very tasty and we didn't have to wait very long to get our order served. I had a Rib Eye Steak and my wife had a lamb filet. Both very tasty but for my opinion the lamb filet wouldn't be einig if we hadn't order the starter before. I would recommend the COCO dessert which looks like a chocolate egg. The waiter was kind and the music was chilly. Two glasses of wine, a starter and two main courses and two very tasty desserts cost us around 75€. I hope that they will keep their service standard.

  • Apr 27, 2017 by Aleksandar R

    My girlfriend and I decided to treat ourselves and booked a table for a dinner. We were absolutely delighted to eat there. The atmosphere, the staff, and most important the food were spectacular. Would definitely recommend!

  • Apr 27, 2017 by xjure

    I like it, so delicious food and beautiful interior. The staff is very nice and kind. See you again definitely. :)

  • Apr 27, 2017 by Boro L

    Very well prepared meat. Great selection of a side dishes. Service is exceptional. I'm visiting again!

  • Apr 27, 2017 by markok414

    Zapečeni file brancina u kukuruznom listu je savršenstvo! Ugodan i moderan ambijent, uslužnost na razini i odlična hrana!

  • Apr 27, 2017 by Petra O

    Hrana je stvarno bila odlična, konobari su bili ažurni i dostupni. ugodno iznenađena. Svaka preporuka!

  • Apr 24, 2017 by Jelena M

    Spectacular interior with excellent staff and superb food! The waiters are very well trained and the service is really pleasant. Great food paired with magnificent wines and yummy deserts! Must visit, especially on the weekends when the lower space transforms itself into a great bar with a lot of hip guest!

  • Apr 21, 2017 by Mihael Bassa

  • Apr 20, 2017 by Tara Zuljevic

  • Apr 19, 2017 by Andrea Trgovcevic

  • Apr 19, 2017 by lickingood

    Glad to see courage in choice of ingredients, not so common in Croatia! Ive had prawn and st jacques ceviche and tuna steak. Ceviche was delightful, very fresh (as it should be) and not too "oniony". Tuna maguro perfectly cooked mr, very well paired with kick of lime cream... Ambiance amazing, especially after 23:00 when fine food transforms into fine party! Good music, amazing people and GOOD service! Value for money 5 out of 5! Definitely coming back

  • Apr 18, 2017 by Tončica Čeljuska

    Ekstra. Odlican restoran

  • Apr 15, 2017 by Ivona Kutle

    Great place. Excellent food. Just love tacos and beefsteak and coco egg desert. Must try in Zagreb.

  • Apr 14, 2017 by Sonjo Miletić

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Vesna Adzic Radic

    Prekrasan,hrana odlicna,osoblje ljubazno,5+

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Josipa Herceg

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Toni Kaštelanac

    Usluga,hrana i ambijent 5+��

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Nataša V

    I read some reallz good reviews about this place so mz expectations were set accordingly. The place looks really nice, whoever decorated it hit the spot. The waiters were kind but generally not too interest in their guests what even made me get up and go find one as I was trying to order some desert. The food...ok call me picky but I expected waves of hot, spicy rich food. In contrast the tortillas were more of a finger food, the offer of side dishes was rather small... I must say that the beefstake was top of the offer and one of the best in the city- but one must be warned that it is served allready cut and that might not have been my choice. But stil- beautifully seasoned, tender...a real treat. Although...accompannying olive oil on the plate might have been substituted with some rich sauce. No bread offered, green beans a la wok were underdone and not just crispy...The highlight of this visit was the desert. And probabbly the best in the house offer- the cocco- a chocolate egg filled with coco cream and maracuja sauce-just heaven. Al thogether I didn't weel like I had some overwealming and fulfilling meal- espetially not for the price. Maybe to much British Masterchef episodes made me too picky :)

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Sarah J

    Amazing exotic food, super nice chef, great service, very good concept with restaurant transfering into bar. I would suggest great steaks.

  • Apr 12, 2017 by Lauraonly

    food was delicious (tried the beef; was pleasantly surprised with the quality). The kitchen staff seem to be on top of their game. - great balance between taste and presentation. The restaurant is classy and bar have great choice of drink

  • Apr 11, 2017 by Ivan D

    One of the best places I visited in Zagreb. The food is excellent, the best thing is dry age ribeye steak and tacos. Good luck el toro

  • Apr 11, 2017 by Damjan L

    Finally we have a Latin restaurant in Zagreb. I ate ceviche, rib eye and all tortillas and i can say the food is awesome (na kurcu te nosam) and that i will be in Toro quite often. The place is new so you feel there is a place for improvement, especially with the wine list, more Latin wines would be great! Overall, Zagreb was missing this kind of place.

  • Apr 10, 2017 by Petra Petra Svrzic

  • Apr 10, 2017 by renetom

    Restoran wich is bettar like a bar . Mario Mihelj is make excellente menu but the waiter is a little bit confuse. More practice. .

  • Apr 09, 2017 by Josip Kovačević

  • Apr 09, 2017 by Nina Radalj

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Sara Cerić Mihelj

  • Apr 08, 2017 by Foodie a

    So this is new restaurant in town and I have visited it last weekend. Make reservations for dinner after 21 because before it totally empty and not so comfortable and later is better. Kitchem work only till 23. I have tried 4 staters, one main dish and one desert. The meals are small, one max two bites and the price is really high. I would only come back for tatare beefstake it was excellent althought I didn't like bread served with it. Desserts nothing special. My opinion is that they can offer more and it can be better. I would recommend for one visit and that is it. Ask for olive oil ! I have never tried so good olive oil! And the biggest mistake are dirty water glasses.

  • Apr 07, 2017 by Ana Malovic

    Everything was great,we really enjoyed super tasty food,special thanks to chef Aleksandar���

  • Apr 07, 2017 by Dino Dedić

  • Apr 07, 2017 by Antonia P

    I was with my friends at dinner. The atmosphere was fantastic. El Toro is very beautiful place with excellent food, smooth and professional staff. Around midnight, the restaurant turns into a great bar with a great people and a DJ who lifted the atmosphere with excellent hits. We will definitely come back again!!

  • Apr 06, 2017 by Martina R

    New interesting concept in Zagreb. Here you can taste some of representative dishes from south american continent, great wine and creativ cocktails. My favorit was prawn ceviche and great slow cooked bulls tail meat. Great chef, great designed space. See you again.

  • Apr 05, 2017 by Paula Puškaš

  • Apr 05, 2017 by Daveunmiss

    Make dinner reservations well in advance. This place is special. We went for lunch and were absolutely delighted. The menu indicates that work on serving the best of the best, yet display a more than adequate variety to satisfy all tastes. From starters to deserts, all was excellent. They however do not know how to make a 'Manhattan on the rocks', but I will work with them on this minor detail. The interior design and layout are functional, yet pleasing to the eye, including a separate cigar area lounge. Staff are obviously well treated, as they displayed this in the way they treated customers; fully conversant in the menu and eager to answer any questions regarding it. Our appetizers, entrees, and deserts were all exquisitely prepared and tasted FANTASTIC! We walked out with an overstuffed belly, but a huge smile on our face!! We will be back!!

  • Apr 04, 2017 by Krešo Henry

  • Apr 04, 2017 by Karla Anić

  • Apr 04, 2017 by Natasa Trinajstic

  • Apr 04, 2017 by VekiBo

    We had a lunch at El Toro and it was great! Cold starters such as beef tartare and ceviche are just as great as the 3 types of tacos we were served. 30 days dry aged meat for the main course exceeded all the expectations just as the service and the ambience. Amazing place for both, business meeting and evening entertainment, highly recommend!

  • Apr 02, 2017 by Mario Stanić

    Tpo topova

  • Apr 01, 2017 by Mladenka Gavrilović

  • Mar 31, 2017 by Zrinka Leko

    Cool new place in town. Food is great, atmosphere is awesome! Definitely worth it to go there!

  • Mar 31, 2017 by Damir Radalj

  • Mar 31, 2017 by Mateo Milicevic

    Great food and service..

  • Mar 31, 2017 by Eduard K

    Good food quality, overpriced, i took a lamb. As the waiter suggested, the quantity isn't enough to fill any stomach.

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Zvonimir Krile

  • Mar 30, 2017 by Mario M

    My friend and I tried all the tortillas from the menu,all of them are excellent. We also ate beef tartare and aged rib eye steak,I strongly recommend. The lavender cake was for the end! Interior and service on high level! We'll be back!

  • Mar 29, 2017 by Erica Oreski

    Vinska karta kao i jelovnik malen, ali zato pomno biran, jako jako fino. Sve po dogovoru, osoblje pristojno i sposobno, ali i šaljivo, doći ćemo ponovno sigurno! Keep up the good work! :)

  • Mar 27, 2017 by Dora Kraljevic

  • Mar 27, 2017 by Leticia Flores Delic

  • Mar 27, 2017 by Antonio Zrinušić

  • Mar 26, 2017 by Tadej Srpčič

    We had some problems with reservation, because restaurant just opened, but food was right on the spot! Rib eye steak is phenomenal! It's really nice place to be.

  • Mar 25, 2017 by Ivana Lisac

  • Mar 22, 2017 by Luka Tomic

  • Mar 21, 2017 by Mario Nikolašević

    Mario Mihelj- Preacher.

  • Mar 19, 2017 by Ante Renić

  • Mar 19, 2017 by Antea Selita Mlinarić

  • Mar 18, 2017 by Hrvoje Roginic

  • Mar 15, 2017 by Josip Chox Majdek

  • Mar 14, 2017 by Sonja Zlokić Urošević

  • Mar 13, 2017 by Goran Urošević

  • Mar 13, 2017 by Svjetlana Frizeraj

  • Mar 13, 2017 by Marko Pavić

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Marko Bralić

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Davor Jelačić

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Anita Klenkar

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Dora Vukušić

  • Mar 12, 2017 by Logan Milijarderovic

    ��Ma nema problema , ko ce pisat 40 cartersa kad je vec sve receno u ��

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Luka Ju

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Jasna Ivošev

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Bojan Bole Urazumitelj

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Antonia Mariano

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Lucija Andrejić

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Ivka Hayek

  • Mar 07, 2017 by Melody Person

    Good food and service, love the Tacos, always surprised by how many people know about this little place.

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Melanie Nicole

    �� .............................� we love el toro

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Petra Butković

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Božidar Pisuljak

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Ines Vlahović

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Jelena Majić

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Katarina R Zmazek

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Phoung Milligan

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Berislav Badurina

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Domagoj Čule

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Mia Dedić

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Nuša Babić

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Nenad Zof Surla

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Kresimir Omrcen

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Ivan Maximilian K

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Vanja Raić

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Lucia Jeric

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Niko Skrivaneli Futre

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Risbo Lićpa

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Marina Jokić

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Alan Žic

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Domagoj Dujic

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Radoš Anchy

  • Mar 05, 2017 by Ivan Rendulic

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Siniša Panjević

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Mateo Kokot

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Vanja Kamalić

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Nebojsa Jaksic

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Josip Delac

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Boris Delac

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Anamari Kobasić

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Mirela Sekušak

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Domagoj Lukačin

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Nikolina Lukačin

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Antonia Pletikosić

  • Mar 03, 2017 by Filip Mariani

  • Mar 03, 2017 by Šime Milanović

  • Mar 01, 2017 by Zeljka Akalovic Puljko

  • Feb 28, 2017 by Anamarija Crlenjak

  • Feb 27, 2017 by Miro Kasumović

  • Feb 27, 2017 by Damir Soldo

  • Feb 27, 2017 by Josipa Kusic

  • Feb 19, 2017 by Vlatka Pačarić

  • Feb 19, 2017 by Nikica Ivezić

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Maja Pavlić Leko

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Mihaela Mihalec

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Matko Max Radušević

    sve super

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Martina Selendic

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Matea Pirić

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Domagoj Kamenski

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Jelena Jelci

  • Feb 18, 2017 by Marina Padarcic

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Anja Urli

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Marko Milković

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Marko Čović

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Mala Ančica

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Matko Jovanovic

  • Feb 17, 2017 by Adriana Kutlesa

  • Feb 16, 2017 by Ivan Kršić

  • Feb 16, 2017 by Maria Renić